We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the most comfortable and enjoyable stays in a hotel I can remember. The room and facilities were slightly older but very well maintained. I can say this has been one of the most accommodating and courteous staff's that I have encountered in a chain hotel. I arrived for a family party and came in late after all the food was put away. The staff went into the kitchen and made my wife and I some food without any hesitation. The next day, again the staff opened both the lounge and kitchen when they herd we did not have any place to go before our flight out. This was a warm and inviting stay that I would not hesitate to make again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    90
    72
    20
    16
See reviews for
67
34
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Convenient location. Accommodations were fine although we were disappointed to be in a room with 2 double beds instead of the King bed we requested. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. A/C-Heat Control was excellent as it got quite chilly in the evening despite being in the middle of the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blitgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Blitgirl,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is really nice to know that you liked our location. We also appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. However, I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the confusion on the room assignments. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the decor is a bit dated and typical of a chain hotel. There is no elevator to the second floor, so we had to drag our suitcases up the stairs, which the hotel did acknowledge was an inconvenience and gave us two free bottles of water for our trouble. Also, we had requested a king bed room but were given a room with two queens instead. Our bed at home is a queen, but in this bed we were pretty squished together, so I doubt these beds were even as big as standard queens. The pool area was okay, but the poolside furniture seemed to need replacing.

However, I also agree that the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, including the housekeeping and front desk staff, but especially the restaurant/catering employees. We arrived late, and the restaurant staff really went out of their way to take care of us, even though we were the only guests in the place.

Overall, I would stay here again for business purposes, but for a pleasure trip, because I like my comforts, I'd probably go for something a little more upscale.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor, so you might want to consider that when requesting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maledicta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I was really surprised at this hotel. Walking into the lobby I honestly felt like I was back in the 70s. Everything is clean but very dated. Given the location I am really surprised. I had what amounted to a dorm fridge that sounded like it was on its last leg. The staff was friendly which was really the only saving grace. The brand really needs to take a hard look at this property. I would avoid if at all possible.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank es_in_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear es_in_tx,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You will be glad to know that we are scheduled to undergo a complete renovation within the next year; though many of the guests I talk to tell me that we don't need it! I am happy that the team here made you feel welcomed, and hope you return post-renovation to try us out again.

All My Best,
Melody Lloyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Kisco hotels

Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel and was surprised by its graciousness, hospitality and cleanliness. The rooms were very well kept and the bed comfortable. Large TV and free Wi-Fi. The staff was so exceptional, especially Maria at the front desk and Sally at the restaurant. The breakfast was great and enjoyable staff again. If your in the Westchester area you won't find a better place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Michael C,

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and, specifically, for letting me know who helped make it an enjoyable one! I will pass along your comments to the team as well,

Melody Lloyd
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mt Kisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I held a meeting for clients and it worked out well. In particular, the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. In addition, the food was very, very good.

The sleeping rooms themselves are average, but I wasn't there to stay in my room. That being said, the bed was comfortable, the furniture was modern and the bath was good enough. It's also a very convenient location.

James Dondero, the hotel's meeting coordinator, provided excellent personal service. The marker of that came when I forgot to bring my speakers. I could've done without them, but James lent me his personal ones and I was very glad since it enabled me to include a part of the program that turned out to be instrumental in its success.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Holiday Inn is located in the midst of a corporate/industrial park section of Mount Kisco, yet once you're inside, the atmosphere is laid-back and welcoming. It's a two-story hotel, but there is no elevator to the second story. However, the staff will be glad to assist you upstairs with your luggage if necessary. The room in which I stayed was spacious and clean. The television reception appears to rely partially upon satellites, so a number of stations do not come in clearly whereas some do have a crystal-clear digital signal. There was a free "USA Today" tucked under my door each morning. The reception desk was a bit under-staffed: when I was attempting to check out, there was a couple on line ahead of me disputing something on their bill, and as there was no one else manning the desk, I was forced to wait a while. There is a dearth of hotels in this area, so the convenience of this Holiday Inn to Northern Westchester locales and the reasonably-priced, comfortable rooms compensate for the issues I've mentioned.

Room Tip: Request the first floor if you have a lot of luggage. No elevator to the second floor (but the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deecee1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
142 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
207 reviews
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
12.3 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Property: Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Address: 1 Holiday Inn Dr, Mount Kisco, NY 10549-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Mt Kisco is like a charming country manor. It's an unique hotel in Northern Westchester, New York. As you enter the hotel lobby, Theodore, the Butler, beckons you into Holiday Inn Mt Kisco, where warmth and comfort are immediately evident. From the hotel's finely detailed furnishings to the magnificent stone fireplace and the Hudson River mural, Holiday Inn Mt Kisco's special touches create the feeling that you have entered a country estate. Taste the local cuisine at our Market Street Cafe, and take a glimpse of the nightlife at the hotel's nightclub, Teddy's. All guest rooms and common areas are non-smoking for your health and safety. The Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco is located in historic Hudson Valley area of upstate New York. Westchester County Airport can be found twelve miles south off Interstate 684. Your Country Manor is only a short metro-North train ride away from Grand Central in the heart of Manhattan. This is the hotel for visitors at the many area IBM sites. The growing and award-winning Northern Westchester Hospital is less than two miles from the hotel. PepsiCo, Curtis Instruments, Readers Digest and many other companies may be found relaxing in Teddy s Lounge or planning a meeting in the banquet rooms. A visit in any season to Putnam County or northern Westchester County must include a stop here at your Hudson Valley Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing