We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I booked my room at the hotel with much trepidation after reading the negative reviews posted here but, I must say I was pleasantly surprised. We had a room on the second floor with a king size bed. The bed was wonderful. I actually slept through the night which is rarity for me. I found the room to be clean and comfortable. I did not notice any peeling paint, outdated fixtures, etc. We did not touch the heat/air conditioning unit so I cannot comment on that issue. I found our hotel room to be extremely quiet. Whenever I stay in a hotel, I usually can hear the occupants of the rooms on either side of us and the shower of the room above. I did not hear anything from the other rooms. The parking lot was full on Saturday night so I’m sure those rooms were occupied. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay in the hotel again during my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, request a room on the first floor if you do not want to carry your bags up a f...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulubelle1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 235 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Checked in for 1 night and was upgraded to a king suite on the first floor as the girl at the desk was thinking I didn't want to lug my suitcase up the stairs to the second floor, they have no elevator. She was right. Had dinner at Teddy's, it was better than Denny's but not by much. Nonenof the plugs in the lamp bases worked. Had to move things and crawl on the floor to find a working outlet. The pillows were great and VERY comfy. Overall this hotel is quaint but needs a major reno.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello Amanda, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. You hit on 2 of the improvements we will be making in the next year! During our upcoming renovation, our lamps will be replaced, making for much better outlet accessibility. In addition, we will be installing an elevator! But I am happy that Oneka recognized that the first floor would be best for you during this trip. I hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Melody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This Holiday Inn is overpriced ($168 plus tax) and is in a desperate need of a renovation. The rooms are outdated, paint peeling, window screwed with half of the window boarded up by the Heat/AC unit and the bathroom is tiny.
I was kept up all night by the heater that I eventually turned it off and froze the entire night.

Room Tip: There are a few hotels about 15 minutes in Tarrytown, you'd be best off staying there.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshal1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Mshal1984,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. True, our Heating/Cooling units are showing their age; we will soon be undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation, with those units being one of the first things changed! However, the rest of the picture you are painting of our rooms is not a reflection of the standards we keep. I would truly like to know which room you were in, so I can investigate more fully. If you are willing, I can be reached at 914-242-2800, or via email at mlloyd@roedelcompanies.com.
Thank you againg for your post, and for having chosen Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco.
All My Best,
Melody Lloyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here weekly for 7 months and the staff treated me like family. There were the occasional mishaps that happened, but it was the way the staff handled these that determined the magnitude. They exceeded my expectation in service. The on site restaurant is good with a wide selection of entrees. I definitely will stay here again when I am back in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the property as the front area gets crowded and sometimes loud.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff here does truly care for our guests and I am glad that showed through to you. See you next time!

Melody Lloyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here with family and friends for a wedding in the area. It is very centrally located for enjoying the town of Mt. Kisco and getting to Chappaqua.
I was wowed every time I entered the hotel, because of the high ceilings, beautiful decor and stunning fireplace.
We had a wonderful experience in Teddy's Ultra Lounge for a late dinner after arriving from flights from California to Florida. The food was great, but the nice experience was largely due to our server, Teresa, whose unfailing good humor and attentive service at that late hour was impressive.
She helped satisfy the four young children as well as the adults, and we thank her very much!
Another nice aspect of the lounge was that it's large enough so that the children in our party could run around a little bit near our table without disturbing customers at the bar near the front.
The only real disappointments for us at the hotel were the lack of an elevator and the lack of an indoor pool!

Room Tip: If you have difficulty climbing stairs request a lower level room. The staff will help carry bags u...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claireleefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here recently for wedding. Because of the affordable price, I wasn't expecting much. It exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food we ordered via room service was really good. I wished that our room had a minibar, but other than that, no complaints. We would definitely stay here again if we had another event to attend in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anana216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel has a lot of potential and it was reasonably priced for the area but its dated and tired. While all seemed to work and it appeared to be clean, the place is just a little tired. I was not happy that they got my reservation wrong and had me coming in one night before I actually did. The extra night showed up on my credit card but did not show on the bill when I checked out. I called them and they promised to correct the error, we'll see. If they don't I'll be back here to report it. I had the opportunity to dine at a banquet, the food was hot but average, the service was good in the dining room and at the bar. At breakfast the next morning the menu had previously been agreed to which the attendees did not know and the omelet chef bit everyone's head off for asking. Excuse me! The room was clean and well appointed but again not sure when the hotel was remodeled. All in all it was average and could have been better. As far as treatment at the front desk, it was cordial but average. Expect an average stay at an average hotel, with average treatment. It is what it is.

Room Tip: the hotel is in a commercial area, there is no good view, although the area is quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firefighterdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear firefighterdad,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
11.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Address: 1 Holiday Inn Dr, Mount Kisco, NY 10549-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range: $137 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remarkable hospitality with that extra personal touch is our trademark. Know you are staying with a caring team whose priority is your utmost comfort. Our lobby with an abundance of bright, natural light and an inviting fireplace with a cozy sitting area create the perfect spot for relaxation and conversation. Our new open floor plan continues into the Hotel's new, on - trend, restaurant & bar call "The Hub", now known to be the center of all things social. Enjoy a refreshing cocktail, local craft beer, tasty appetizers, salads, sandwiches and Chef's nightly dinner specials in this innovative gathering spot. Remember “The Hub" for hot, steamy coffee and breakfast in the morning too. All guests enjoy the convenience of Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and when you're ready for a work out, visit our Fitness Center Room or take a dip in our outdoor pool (seasonal). For your convenience, snacks and sundries are stocked in our Lobby pantry and available for purchase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing