We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERPRICED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was staying at this hotel overnight due to a wedding that I attended. At first glance , the hotel seemed adequate. I was assigned a room too close to the lobby and as a result heard lots of noise in the corridor. I thought that all Holiday Inns provide at least a continental breakfast and some even include a hot breakfast. Sorry to say this one only offered coffee in the lobby. I regret that I did not stay at a Comfort Inn nearby which offered more amenities and charged less. This property needs an overhaul and needs to offer at the very least a Continental breakfast for what it charges. No I will not be coming back and it has turned me off to Holiday Inn in general.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor and away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADVENTURERNEWJERSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear ADVENTURERNEWJERSEY,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the noise during your stay and for the lack of free continental breakfast. We regret to inform you that the complimentary continental breakfast is only offered by our sister hotel, Holiday inn Express and Suites. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 239 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

My first impression of this hotel was very favorable. The lobby is spacious and well appointed. The folks working the front desk were very friendly but did not recognize me as a platinum elite member. I was not offered any perks usually given to the most frequent of Holiday Inn travelers. There was no discount coupon for breakfast or dinner in the restaurant, no free drink coupon, no free bottle of water and no other snack was offered. I'm not sure if this is hotel policy; but if it is their policy that really should change if they want frequent travelers as their repeat customers. Before going to my room I asked at the front desk if I should stay parked in front of the hotel or if it would be easier to move my car to the back of the hotel. I was told my room was half way down a very long hallway so I could stay where I was parked. What they did not tell me was there was another entrance halfway down that hallway very close to where my room was. I certainly would have moved my car to that spot if the front desk told me about that entrance. The room was nice and spacious. I liked the desk area as it offered plenty of room. The mattress was very comfortable but I did not like the pillows as they were too thick and firm to meet my needs. The bedroom and bathroom areas were both very clean but inside my bathtub was a fairly large spider. It was quickly removed and there were no other unwanted creatures crawling around the room; as least none that I saw. I know these things can happen but someone else could have been totally freaked out by seeing that spider in the tub. My check out process was very easy and there was complimentary coffee service set up in the lobby in the morning. I think this property has the potential to be better, but for now it is quite average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtomicReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear AtomicReviewer,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I apologize for the services that you have received which is not up to your par. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were in town for a special event and stayed at this property for one night. It is clearly an older Holiday Inn that is beginning to show its age. On the positive side rooms are large by modern hotel standards, well appointed, comfortable beds etc. Long cinder bloc corridors however, quickly take you back to the 1960's. The location is excellent with few other choices in the area. The staff was generally helpful. Hopefully this Inn will soon be replaced my a more contemporary facility.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJandCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear AJandCV,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. i am glad you mentioned our friendly staff as well as our convenient location. However, I am sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you are looking for a short stay for business travel, I would suggest the Holiday Inn.
The rooms are clean and Average.
The food is good, nice Bar, and plenty of parking.
There are no special attractions in Mount kisco,
Can take a taxi if you need to venture out.
I would rent a car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess Valeri... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear VanessaPapageorgio,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you found our room accommodations to be sufficient for your needs and the food served met your liking.

I hope you see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I and our 2 kids stayed here back in July. It was a very beautiful hotel, and the staff was friendly. However, we found multiple bugs--not sure what type, but they were worm-like and were ALL over the room. The morning desk clerk offered no more than and "oh ok" when we let her know. I realize that some things are a little out of one's control, but at least a little sympathy would be nice.

Breakfast was good, not worth the price, but very yummy. The hotel itself is dated, but in a nice way.

Had a good time, but was a little disappointed with the "bug situation" especially having a newborn baby and fearing one would crawl on him!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Kaitlyn R,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the condition of your room. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my coworker stay here for one night during business trip. There are two computer stations you can use computer and printer; however, we always travel with our own laptop, so free Internet service and free parking is very important to me.
I stayed in room 211. Nice king bed room. The bed is comfortable and it's kind in the corner (look outside from window) so very quiet room. Big new LG TV, mini refregirator, clean bathroom. I like the room. Only the door make loud notice bothered me a bit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It does have meeting rooms suitable for a large group. Meals were mainly pedestrian buffet. One evening banquet was overcooked beef rib roast and pre-packaged grease cake.
Luggage trolleys are limited.
Overpriced but this is expensive Westchester County.

Room Tip: Try to get on ground floor near an exit. It can be long walk from front desk. I never did see any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Eugene C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review. It is good to know that our meeting rooms were convenient for your business needs. We deeply regret the dissatisfaction of your stay especially with the service received from our staff and food choices not being at par with your expectations. Your comments have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
226 reviews
12.3 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
823 reviews
12.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Address: 1 Holiday Inn Dr, Mount Kisco, NY 10549-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range: $121 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remarkable hospitality with that extra personal touch is our trademark. Know you are staying with a caring team whose priority is your utmost comfort. Our lobby with an abundance of bright, natural light and an inviting fireplace with a cozy sitting area create the perfect spot for relaxation and conversation. Our new open floor plan continues into the Hotel's new, on - trend, restaurant & bar call "The Hub", now known to be the center of all things social. Enjoy a refreshing cocktail, local craft beer, tasty appetizers, salads, sandwiches and Chef's nightly dinner specials in this innovative gathering spot. Remember “The Hub" for hot, steamy coffee and breakfast in the morning too. All guests enjoy the convenience of Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and when you're ready for a work out, visit our Fitness Center Room or take a dip in our outdoor pool (seasonal). For your convenience, snacks and sundries are stocked in our Lobby pantry and available for purchase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing