We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great gyros...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lefteris Gyro

Lefteris Gyro
Ranked #3 of 83 Restaurants in Mount Kisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great gyros...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

.. surprisingly hard to find good gyros sometimes; here they are great. Get the platter if you are starving, it's monstrous. Fresh salads... Very casual family atmosphere, friendly servers, great all around

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LMNOQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    65
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

OK, I'm no expert on Greek food -- I just know what I like -- and I really do like this place. I've been here dozens of times and ALWAYS leave happy. The gyros are great and I love the Greek salads too. Don't hesitate to order the spanakopita or the moussaka as well -- it's all good here. Prices are very reasonable and the service is always very prompt. I hope this place stays around for a long time -- it's my "go to" place when I need my fix for some vitamin G (for Greek).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Greek food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I love this place! The best Greek food. I usually get the "small" Greek salad with chicken (it's huge!!). Every meal comes with fantastic and warm pita breads! The prices are great too!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 00MaRiAnN00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Enough, But Sometimes Inconsistent Taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Off the bat, I'm tough on judging Greek food in the USA ---because I am from the Motherland and there is absolutely no way to get the "real Greek food taste/experience" without being in Greece itself (the ingredients are just not the same, down to the water!). That being said, for this type of food in Westchester County, the Lefteris chain does a really nice job! Their staff isn't exactly the most cordial of all restaurants in Kisco ---but they definitely hustle and are very attentive whenever I'm there, so that makes up for it. Pricing is fair, atmosphere is comfortable too for any occasion, great sized menu that explains all the types of food very well...MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT is that their tzatziki (white sauce) the past two times I've been there is very PLAIN and lacks seasoning ... Inconsistent. This is kind of big problem because it's almost a staple in Greek-American restaurants---and I really look forward to it! I still love this place though...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Xtina_Cm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A satisfied family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We go there and sometimes have the chicken gyros & Greek salads delivered. Their salad dressing is so excellent & they sell it in jars now. Try their epic chicken lemon soup....wowser! Good fresh fish and lovely broiled octopus, too. Their prices are good, service really good, even when jammed and it is an all around great deal....If you visit during prime time plan on waiting....it's always packed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank heidil722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefteris Gyro also viewed

Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 

Been to Lefteris Gyro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing