We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor service”
Review of Conte's Fishmarket

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Conte's Fishmarket
Reserve with OpenTable
Conte's Fishmarket is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 84 Restaurants in Mount Kisco
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have had slower meals at Subway. They rush you like crazy here, and really could care less about you. Very insulting place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FineTravellerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

nice decor, good service and selection of food. but quality and taste were subpar. had better at other fish establishments.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank americanpolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tried to rip us off.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The food was fine, but when the bill came, instead of being about $270 they handed us a bill that was nearly $400. When we pointed out the error, the server sort of shrugged. She did not apologize, and seemed almost insulted that we caught them trying to rip us off. We will never come here again. If you come, be sure to count ever dime on the bill.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JRNYSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and food.”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Freshest fish and you are treated like family! I have been shopping here for years, and its one of the best fish shops!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank whitemcs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous Well Prepared and Fresh”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I have been going to Conte's for a number of years and felt that I needed to respond to some of the negative reviews. I have always found the food to be both well prepared and fresh. The concept of a small intimate restaurant that is a fish market during the day creates unusual ambiance. The staff is knowledgable and professional. I have never had anything but a great meal there.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank mw595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conte's Fishmarket also viewed

Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Armonk, Westchester County
 
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 

Been to Conte's Fishmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing