We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Dinner”

Lexington Square Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Lexington Square Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Mount Kisco
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: We are located just a mile from the Mount Kisco Train Station, where there is a taxi stand that is open 24/7. Who are 20 yards south of the Rt. 117 & Rt. 128 intersection where there is a transit stop.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
922 reviews
624 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 939 helpful votes
“Pleasant Dinner”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by at five PM for an early dinner having had no lunch. We sat outside in a shady area, breeze was blowing through and no one else was eating in the outside area. (lunch and dinner are quite different) We both had the Salmon sandwiches and a soda. Good choice. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. Turned out to be a good idfea.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    55
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great For Sunday Brunch!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have eaten at Lexington Square many times but never had Sunday brunch. I was not disappointed. I did make a reservation as it was Father's Day. We were offered a table outside and since the weather was nice, we sat in a covered patio area. Our table was very small and it was a bit crowded with food/drink items. We ordered French Eggs and French Toast and both dishes were very good. The service was good and they did not rush us out the door. I would definitely go back again for brunch and just go back in general. I am never disappointed with their food or service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Went with a group of ladies, and had a very nice lunch. Service was good, food was all fresh and well-prepared. A little pricey for a bistro-style brunch that far out of the city, but overall a nice experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BCNY100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lexington Square Cafe, Mt. Kisco, New York”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

If not outstanding, the food is simple and reliably good. The service is pleasant. Weather permitting, the outdoor pateo provides a pleasant spot for a summer evening

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rgellert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“we were very surprised and disappointed this time”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have gone to Lex Square many times through the years. This was the most disappointing visit. We waited over 5 minutes before anybody decided to acknowledge our presence. Then the waiter was long in coming over. Now it was a Sunday night and not too crowded so maybe they were short staffed on purpose. My wife ordered a salad which had lettuce that looked brown and wilted. When she inquired she was told that the chef adds beets and that s how it should look. That wasn t a good answer. I had a bronzino filet which was wonderful and the salmon on top of the aforementioned salad was very good.
One thing that is outstanding is their cake maker- who makes the most gorgeous custom cakes for any occasion. There was a particularly nice golf themed one on display with pine trees overlooking a pseudo-green,
I was a little disappointed in the wine mark ups. I ordered a nice Italian super tuscan which was $54 but which anyone could buy in a good wine shop for $16 to $18. Now the wine was very good but way overpriced.
Overall, a mixed experience. I would expect more from this restaurant as it is part of a very well run group of eateries in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lexington Square Cafe also viewed

Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 

Been to Lexington Square Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing