We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect bakery”
Review of La Tulipe Desserts

La Tulipe Desserts
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Mount Kisco
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect bakery”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The only problem with this bakery is that it's in Mt. Kisco. The breads, pastries, and desserts are all delicious, and absolutely beautifully presented. The gelato is worth a try (strongly recommend the lemon sorbet or white peach), even if you are already buying dessert.

Cannot say enough good things about the quality here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCNY100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A jewel box!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

A friend had recommended La Tulipe Desserts. I am glad we followed her advice! We bought macaroons, croissants, chocolate croissants, brioches and a pear pie and everything was just amazing. It is worth the detour if you are traveling in this area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariecat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford Hills, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just WOW!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place is the very definition of decadence without being sweet. Everything they make is 5 Star, and simply wonderful. Now don;t get me wrong, they are very expensive but well worth the indulgence!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, new york
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Incredible desserts for all occasions”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is the kind of pastry place every town should have. The chef will come out and tell you all about each creation. They are almost too beautiful to eat! The chocolate mousse is the best this side of the Hudson River. Absolutely wonderful for desserts, occasions and otherwise! This is not a restaurant, but a pastry shop, so difficult to put this review together properly :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“C'est magnifique et incroyable!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Who would have expected the incredible desserts and pastries in the side streets of Mt Kisco? Not me but a neighbor mentioned this place and it is astonishing. The chef is French (& French-trained) and his attention to detail and culinary artistry is clear in everything that they serve. We ordered a cake for our daughter's birthday and it tasted even better than the work of art that it was. The only way to fully appreciate my comments here is to just go in and try it...and you will see immediately what I mean.

While everything we have gotten there is among the best that we have ever had, their cakes and macaroons are our favorites. In addition to the wide selection of candies they have, their ice cream is a well-kept secret that will give Berthillion a run for its money any day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gojushiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tulipe Desserts also viewed

Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 

Been to La Tulipe Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing