We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere that cannot be beat!”
Review of Cafe of Love

Cafe of Love
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe of Love is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in Mount Kisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: So. Moger Avenue
Transit: Take Harlem line from Grand Central and get off at Mt. Kisco station. Walk across the street!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atmosphere that cannot be beat!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food with extremely comfortable atmosphere. Felt like love was all around. Had the black truffle salsify soup! Tasted the love in every slurp!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mgb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were here during restaurant week for the first time and what a great place. Shabby chic decore and food was were amazing! Will definitely be back

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calvin_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York, United States
1 review
“Mushroom Burger was awful, Fries were great”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I appreciated the vegetarian mushroom burger as a vegetarian choice, but it was awful and pretty much inedible. (The fries that came with it were excellent.) A better meatless dish would have been to offer a portabello mushroom sandwich, or even a basic pasta primavera. IMO, they should take the mushroom burger off the menu. My friend enjoyed her salmon salad.
Staff was great, very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MysticMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
257 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hubby chose this restaurant to celebrate my birthday. What a gift! The homemade potato chips at the bar and the bean spread served with the bread is the start of something great. Our very nice waiter helped me decide on their soup with truffles and salsify...heavenly. Husband's Po' Boy Salad was loaded with crispy fried oysters and daughter's Mussels were plump ,plentiful and perfect. While they enjoyed Boulliabaise and homemade Tagliatelle with Shrimp, I opted for a side of meatballs, a side of Mac & Cheese and a side of Crispy Chick Peas with Truffle Oil. Wowed by all three choices and sharing them, there was still enough leftover to take home. I am salivating just thinking about a return visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reservations recommended”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We attempted to get in late on a Friday evening for dinner without a reservation which was a mistake as this place was CRAZY busy. The wait for a table was a little longer than the 20 minutes we were first told, but without a reservation we were lucky to get in at all. The owner Leslie and all the staff were very nice and very attentive. We were told by the hostess that it was worth the wait and she was correct. The soup and appetizers were wonderful, the entrees were fabulous and the desserts were scrumptious. We will certainly return but will be sure to make a reservation next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe of Love also viewed

Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 

Been to Cafe of Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing