We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent graduation party”
Review of Ladakins Fine Food & Drink - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ladakins Fine Food & Drink
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
usa
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“recent graduation party”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

All i can say is, ugly, dirty, smells like bleach, and it was sooooooooooooooooo hot, we were miserable. it seems like they didnt even run the airconditioning during the party! The set up was poor for a party setting and the food not so great. I wouldnt go back or recommend this place after this. come on! no real airconditioning in the hot summer, miserable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank consumeradvocateUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Moriches, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WORST DINING EXPERIENCE EVER!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went here last week to take my friend out for a nice evening. I figured it was on the water, so how bad could it be? I was greeted by a tall man in ripped shorts and sandles with dirty feet. I should have ran out the door at that point, but I wanted to have a quick meal before going to the movies. The outside area where we ate was dirty and tacky. The only lighting came from Christmas lights wrapped around a pole in one corner of the room. The silverware was filthy, the glasses had gnats in them, and the plates were all chipped up. I ordered the chicken francaise and my friend had a steak. The food came out and it looked like a microwave lean cuisine. On top of it all, we were charged for things we never ordered. HEADS UP!! STAY AWAY TO AVOID THIS NIGHTMARE!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sound Beach, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Check your Credit Card Statement, Save your receipts!!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After closing out my tab, splitting the total between two credit cards, I left a tip on each. Kept my credit slips as always. After I received my credit card statements, I noticed that there was an extra $50.00 on each credit card charged to Ladakins....that's $100.00 total. Any of you in the business know that you have to add this in manually when you close out all the credit cards at the end of the night. This place tried to rip me off of $100.00 dollars...BEWARE AND KEEP YOUR CREDIT CARD RECEIPTS AND CHECK YOUR STATEMENTS FOLKS.....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriches, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This place has the best service ever”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Food is 4 stars, service is 5 stars. Good New York hospitality. I had a steak which was a little overcooked. I ordered medium rare, my husband ordered medium - they both came out the same way. Great flavor though! And the bartender is super nice - they serve nice sized drinks, not those little juice glasses. Great experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

much better the last few years check it out!! great sushi but not on monday. try to sit looking over the pond

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ladakins Fine Food & Drink also viewed

Moriches, Long Island
Moriches, Long Island
 
Moriches, Long Island
 
Moriches, Long Island
Moriches, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing