We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A visit to Bethel Woods, N.Y.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Monticello
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was a one night stay to attend a concert at Bethel Woods. This Best Western was convenient and a very good choice. Updated and clean, with great beds and pillows. A good value and a convenient and pleasing a la carte breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mitchell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Monticello
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 301 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is an average hotel with nice staff. The best advantage is that it is close to the highway and close to Bethel Woods for concerts. It is across the street from the Monticello Raceway and Casino. Above average appearance outside, inside average in terms of accommodations/decor. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank writegal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room for a week from Sunday to Sunday walked in with a coworker. Lady at front desk said everything was fine here is your room keys. Now we work graveyard shifts traveling so sleep is important to us. Well Friday morning around 10:45am I woke to a call, another lady said we are suppose to be checking out in 15 minutes. So I immediately sat up and walked downstairs. They told me that our reservation was only til through Thursday. !!!!!!!! Nothing they could do about it. Worst experience ever!!! Do not come here I wouldn't recommend this place to a bum.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was incorrectly shown on GPS, so we were lost; the person who answered the phone wasn't very helpful in helping us find the right location. In addition, tried to charge more than we were quoted on the phone. The room has thin, cheap appointments. The bathroom smells strongly of mildew. There is no soap, nor towel racks by the sink. Our toilet clogged within an hour. But we were tired of driving so we stayed here. For the same money, other hotels we have stayed at have been much better than this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Best Western Monticello was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We used the pool and it was in great condition. We also used the exercise equipment and that was working perfectly. This site is clearly very well maintained. The room was perfectly clean and everything was in order. I think the hotel has average prices but offers an above average experience overall. I think that is a great thing. I have paid more to stay in facilities that were not as good as the Best Western Monticello. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MapsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel has all that I required during stay. Rooms were well maintained and very clean. I would stay here again. Did not have any problems during stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Nothing further to add.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We chose this BW for its location - just a few miles away from the Bethel Woods venue since the concert we were attending would end late. There is nothing special about the hotel - just an average place to stay. The shower head was low and we are short people. The breakfast items were not impressive but okay. The breakfast room was large, but not enough tables and chairs to accommodate the crowd. Even though it was a Sunday morning, breakfast ends at 9 am. Besides the proximity to Bethel Woods which houses a fantastic museum [this is the original location of the Woodstock concert] the hotel is across the street from the Monticello raceway & casino.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
6.4 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
15.8 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
446 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
460 reviews
15.7 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monticello

Address: 16 Raceway Road, Monticello, NY 12701-1112 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Monticello
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $115 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monticello Hotel Monticello
Monticello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing