We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine job”
Review of Super 8 Monticello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Monticello
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 157 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We (my husband and I) visited Monticello for medical travel. We rented a car at the airport and drove. We were able to check in around 8 pm. Our room was clean and had a refrigerator, microwave, TV with cable, free wifi, and coffee/tea. Just what we wanted, we had our own food though we went out occasionally for a change of pace. It snowed alot in the week we were there (twice over 6", apparently more than they usually get) and the parking lot got snowplowed quickly each time and the walkways were shoveled. We were able to drive up to our door and park. The owners Nat and Mina were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Terrific experience. The area seemed like it was pretty alive. Plenty of restaurants around. No restaurant in the motel.

Laura P from Denver, CO

Room Tip: All rooms face the parking lot, plenty of parking and no noise (not sure why but nothing disturbed u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Keep driving 15 minutes to Liberty if you're headed towards Binghamton on 17. It's a different world and prices are the same. This is a dodgy depressed dangerous feeling area and the motel reflects it. Mostly vacant, pitiful breakfast, dirty and falling apart. No food nearby, ancient cheap furnishings and the worst super 8 I have ever stayed at. Push your vehicle if u have to and go to a different locale. And this is supposedly the best inexpensive motel Monticello has to offer. Keep on driving.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelhoundnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel doesn't have all the extras but a good value for the price. Best place to visit was the Woodstock museum in Bethel. We had a blast and saw Zach Brown who was awesome!! Great place for a concert. The only bad experience all weekend was breakfast at a place call Kozmic Kitchen. Avoid that place for sure...yuck,lol

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Anthony 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
1.6 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
321 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
14.5 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
198 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
476 reviews
10.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Liberty
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monticello

Address: 290 E Broadway, Monticello, NY 12701-8822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $81 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monticello 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monticello Hotel Monticello
Super Eight Monticello
Monticello Super Eight
Monticello Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing