We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was ok”
Review of Super 8 Monticello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Monticello
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Was ok”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Was moving to a seasonal home in the area and needed to stay overnight. This motel was fine for the situation. It was a little worn though clean. The desk was friendly. Had good hot water, a frig, tv,etc. The room was adequate and clean. The continental breakfast was dissapointing. The coffee was fine but the scant pastries were somewhat stale. Overall it was ok and fit my needs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkwatermelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    37
    31
    33
See reviews for
42
42
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room was acceptable, but the staff was a little unfriendly. Theyran out of breakfast items by 8:30 (including coffee) even though breakfast was scheduled to run until 9. Had to ask them to put out more food and to make more coffee. This was taken care of, but not with a smile. We heard our upstairs neighbors as we were waking up in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was in town for the 24 Hours of LeMons and this was perfectly adequate for my needs. It's hardly a 4 star resort, but I slept well, the towels were clean and plentiful, and the the hot water was hot. I'll stay here again if LeMons comes back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reubenclamzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frenchtown nj
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A trip to a race event (24 hours of Lemons) required a stay in the Monticello area. There aren't many choices to be found in the area which (I believe) is why the few places are still in business. The room appeared clean but had a stale odor. Temperature could be set to "too warm" or no heat at all. The desk person seemed pleasant but we felt a bit uncomfortable having him staring at us (from the office window) while we unloaded the car or got ice from the ice machine. The complimentary breakfast that was available consisted of coffee and a few pre-packaged sticky-buns like items (to be eaten in. Not taken out.)
Overall I would say that the Supper8 Monticello served its basic purpose. “Any port in a storm is better than no port at all”.

Room Tip: Somewhere outside of Monticello.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
1.6 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
21.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
10.8 mi away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monticello

Property: Super 8 Monticello
Address: 290 E Broadway, Monticello, NY 12701-8822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monticello 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monticello Hotel Monticello
Super Eight Monticello
Monticello Super Eight
Monticello Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing