We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ward's Bridge Inn

Ward's Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best meal ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

My boyfriend had lobster tail that was coated in Panko bread crumbs and lightly fried in clarified butter. Best we've ever tasted! I had salmon stuffed with crabmeat and it was divine!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MagPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    40
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been coming here for many years. This is a favorite place for us to go, have a relaxed, gourmet meal, and enjoy the atmosphere. Any pick on the menu is a good one. The Pskowski family has maintained the restaurant 's charm and the wait staff is excellent. We are bringing our extended family here to celebrate our daughters college graduation!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BR0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great environment & wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I went here while on a weekend trip with my friends at the recommendation of our bed & breakfast hosts. The food was wonderful & they had a wide selection of foods that would please anyone's appetite. We also had the pleasure to speak with the owner toward the end of the meal, who was extremely nice and professional, and very welcoming. This restaurant also has a wonderful, large bar area that had some live music (a man on the piano / keyboard). I certainly recommend!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best restaurant in montgomery, ny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

By far the most consistent higher end restaurant in the Montgomery area, it has a great atmosphere, homey family feel service, and very good high quality dishes. One of our "go to" local restaurants for lunch or dinner, and as mentioned, highly consistent - never lets us down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Schemeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Some friends of ours took us there for dinner. We weren't to sure what to expect but what a fantastic surprise. Food was excellent. It is now our favorite place in this neck of the woods. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank DaddyMac149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ward's Bridge Inn also viewed

 

Been to Ward's Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing