We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have stayed here many time and have always been very satisfied. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always clean. The property overlooks the water and has expansive grounds with a marina, two outdoor pools, one indoor pool and a sandy beach. Although we have never used them there are paddle boats and kayaks on the property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    151
    93
    51
    50
See reviews for
165
200
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have been coming here for an annual work/fun overnight for more than 10 years, and have consistantly had a great experience. The property is spacious and clean, and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. I have never encountered a problem with a room in all of my stays, so I cannot comment on their speed of problem resolution. We had the good luck this year of choosing to come on an absolutely perfect early fall day, and the views were fantastic. I was sorry I didn't have more time to spend there.

Room Tip: The waterview rooms are the best for the view, but all of the rooms are great rooms for cleanliness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyl1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days during the week. Got a great room rate through Expedia.com. Our room was on the bottom floor facing the water.The room was done in nautical colors and had a King size comfortable bed. We had a great wall HDTV and adequate dresser space for clothes.The room included a refrigerator and coffee maker. The bathroom was spacious. The only issue we had with it was the shower tub with high sides that was difficult to get into. There were no wall handles to help other than in the tub.The room also included a sliding glass door leading to a deck with chairs facing the water. The check-in time is 4PM but we were early and were easily given a room.All the staff was friendly. I give special kudos to the young lady at the bar who went above and beyond to procure a number of water bottlesfor me. (Thank you) The resort has a marina right near it and was easy to locate from the town.I was a little disappointed with the menu at the restaurant for lunch(not enough fish) but it is the off season too.The resort is located close to other restaurants and the town of Montauk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and a friend stayed here on September 9-10, 2013, the room had a bad smell and there seemed to be a rodent in the wall. The tub did not drain well, was stopped up times two. The sauna and pool were out of order. My wife also got home with multiple bed bug bites from neck to ankle. We communicated that to a manager and they called back and said they checked the room with know evidence of bed bugs. We are now going to send pictures of the bites to the hotels management of their review. I would think twice before staying here again. My daughter was working in the Hampton's for the summer and they had a great time their but a bad experience with the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilf450hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel was right by the water and close to town. The rooms were nicely decorated. The staff was pretty helpful and friendly. We stayed in the villa which was a little further walk from main hotel, but it was manageable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked a short mid-September getaway via Jetsetter. Based on the reviews wasn't sure what to expect, but the hotel did seem like one of the better options in the area.
Firstly, it's off the main highway and not on the side with the Atlantic beaches, so if being within walking distance to the ocean is important then this is not the place. Having said that, it is situated on the Lake Montauk and everything is a short drive or bike ride away.
The decor is pleasant. It does have a strong nautical theme, but it is after all a yacht club. Our room was nicely updated, with a large flatscreen TV, very clean, on the second floor of the main building, with a lakeside terrace and a spectacular view. Bathroom is large and there is a sizeable closet in it as well.
There is a small beach, very good for kids (especially if one is staying in the ground floor room with a cabana), a lovely indoor pool (which was very clean) and an outdoor pool near the bar. There is also an outdoor pool by the villas but that was closed for the season. Restaurant has a good menu, and servers were very accommodating. Room service was prompt and pretty good, as well as reasonably priced.
We wanted to stay an extra night and even though hotel was fully booked Matt and Christina at the front desk managed to find a way not only to get us a room, but to keep us in the original one. Housekeeping staff was very nice. Everyone seemed pleasant and professional, even though this is largely seasonal staff.
Yes, the level of the room amenities is not the same as in a comparably priced city hotel, but you're paying for the view and the location more than anything.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hopefully we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Took our 32' boat (Sea Play'n) out to the MYC end of August. My wife and I, along with our two young children did this very same 2-night stay last year. We had an amazing time. The Marina is great... Food is delish... Staff was friendly... Pools were refreshing...and so were the drinks at the bar!
We stayed aboard our boat so I can't comment on the hotel...but this place is first rate.
The food and service improved over last year.
We'll be back.
Andy Q. L.I., NY

Room Tip: Don't forget the free shuttle service they provide to get into town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
4.9 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#2 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ocean Resort Inn
The Ocean Resort Inn
#1 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina

Property: Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Address: 32 Star Island Rd, Montauk, NY 11954-5271
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history and tradition, The Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina, founded in 1929, is situated on 35-acres of scenic waterfront property at the East End of Long Island, New York where it has been the preferred playground for a who’s who of visitors since famed entrepreneur Carl Fisher built the original clubhouse. Today, after a multi-million dollar redesign and renovation, owner Island Global Yachting opens the new Resort & Marina to family holiday makers, wedding parties, corporate meetings and events. Montauk is a seasonal destination and the height of the season is Memorial day to Labor Day. The Montauk Yacht Club is open from March 1st until the Sunday after Thanksgiving. While Montauk is great in the off seasons and there are activities to enjoy, please note that during the winter and early spring some business in Montauk will close. Please speak to a reservation agent at Montauk Yacht Club and we will be happy to assist you with questions regarding the off season. There is still fishing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Yacht Club Resort And Marina
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina Hotel Montauk
Yacht Club Montauk
Montauk Yacht Hotel And Marina
Montauk Yacht Resort And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing