We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Play'n in Montauk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Roslyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sea Play'n in Montauk”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Took our 32' boat (Sea Play'n) out to the MYC end of August. My wife and I, along with our two young children did this very same 2-night stay last year. We had an amazing time. The Marina is great... Food is delish... Staff was friendly... Pools were refreshing...and so were the drinks at the bar!
We stayed aboard our boat so I can't comment on the hotel...but this place is first rate.
The food and service improved over last year.
We'll be back.
Andy Q. L.I., NY

Room Tip: Don't forget the free shuttle service they provide to get into town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    160
    95
    52
    52
See reviews for
173
219
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
old forge
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a quaint 2 night stay in the summer at Montauk yacht club. Relaxed at the pool and had lunch and cocktails at the outdorr restaurant while listening to live reggae music. Strolled though the docks viewing boats and megayachts, warmed up by the outdoor firpit and stargazed on our private room deck into the summer sky!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofdevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Qc
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place is very beautiful and the atmosphere is perfect for a little R & R.
But we did have a nightly adventure with raccoons ! When we called it in ... very nice staff came to check the noise. But we did have to insist on changing rooms.
An adventure we won't forget !

Room Tip: Room with waterfront view seemed amazing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have done many events at the Montauk Yacht Club over the years - this year was by far the best. The banquet manager made sure I had everything I needed the entire night. The food was absolutely delicious!! We has close to 200 people and everyone had a great time!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

property - location nice if you like marina - grounds kept reasonably clean

rooms- decent 3 1/2 stars- no more---again ok but not 4 star or better

restaurants- casual dining ok BUT stay away from their "fine dining experience"

this is a 2/12 star restaurant AT BEST- but priced like a 4 star one

I repeat if you are used to better dining experiences- this one will NOT do

there are MUCH better choices out there find one!

problem with montauk is that there is not one nationally branded resort like a hilton or marriot, etc

montauk is a nice getaway but dont expect a true resort atmosphere

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I recently stayed enjoyed a midweek stay here with my girlfriend. The rooms are spacious and luxury, the staff were friendly and helpful and the setting is just fabulous. Definitely worth treating yourself to stay next to the docks and enjoy all the activities on offer. There is also a free shuttle that takes you to the beach side if you are looking for a temporary deviation from the serenity of the private beach at the resort. I recommend this resort and I think it is good value if you compare it to some of the other hotels and motels in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Usually when you pay $600 a night for a hotel room, you receive impeccable service and beautiful hotel rooms and grounds. The largest problem with this hotel is the rudeness of the staff. When I arrived I stood in the lobby for 5 minutes waiting for some friends. Not one staff member said hello, offered to take my bag, or ask if I need anything. During my stay, I never saw a staff member smile. They acted like it was a chore to do anything. Literally everyone, from the doormen, front desk, and maid staff had an attitude problem.

The second big flaw is the rooms are in need of revamping. We could hear the guests in the room above us, which woke us up at 6 a.m. One of the towel hooks fell off the door. The only mirror is in the bathroom. And the power outlets are in odd spots.

The upside is the grounds are beautiful and the view of the lake is stunning.

The bottom line, however, is that you pay Four Seasons prices for a hotel that's worth $200 a night, tops.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
4.8 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
2.7 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 39 in Montauk
202 reviews
6.9 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#20 of 39 in Montauk
134 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#10 of 39 in Montauk
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina

Property: Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Address: 32 Star Island Rd, Montauk, NY 11954-5271
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history and tradition, The Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina, founded in 1929, is situated on 35-acres of scenic waterfront property at the East End of Long Island, New York where it has been the preferred playground for a who’s who of visitors since famed entrepreneur Carl Fisher built the original clubhouse. Today, after a multi-million dollar redesign and renovation, owner Island Global Yachting opens the new Resort & Marina to family holiday makers, wedding parties, corporate meetings and events. Montauk is a seasonal destination and the height of the season is Memorial day to Labor Day. The Montauk Yacht Club is open from March 1st until the Sunday after Thanksgiving. While Montauk is great in the off seasons and there are activities to enjoy, please note that during the winter and early spring some business in Montauk will close. Please speak to a reservation agent at Montauk Yacht Club and we will be happy to assist you with questions regarding the off season. There is still fishing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina Hotel Montauk
Montauk Yacht Club Resort And Marina
Yacht Club Montauk
Montauk Yacht Hotel And Marina
Montauk Yacht Resort And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing