We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Montauk
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very family friendly. Not a huge resort nor are the beach or pool huge, which is ideal for a mom of a 3 year old son. You do not need to leave the resort if you don't want to. Clean rooms, pool and beach!! friendly staff...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suekak729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    156
    94
    51
    51
See reviews for
170
210
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Montauk Yacht Club is certainly not a super luxurious property, high end or anything of that sort, but it is tops for Montauk. I've mostly stayed at Gurney's which is preferable as it is on the beach, however, the Yacht Club will be getting my business in the future as they are pet friendly! Service was wonderful & everyone was so kind to our little pomeranian. We stayed at this property for a wedding & had such a great time. If you are in the market for a classy yet low key wedding, I would recommend as a venue to anyone who loves Montauk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrielle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I must say the room in the Ziegfeld Estates was very nice; a quiet location away from the main building with wonderful views of the marina. The pools were nice but small with not much lounging area, lots of people were turned away because of no seats. Breakfast at the restaurant was average. My complaint lies with the internet. When your paying big money you expect the best. There was no internet!!! The signal was so weak you couldn't do anything. In today's age there is no excuse for that other than the fact that they don't want to spend the money to fix it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, room, customer service... I'm definitely going to stay at Montauk Yacht Club again and would refer it to friends. The location is great and easy to locate. I like the idea of two pools and a tiny beach. I went walking by the docks in the morning, it was really nice. The only thing I was surprised about was the jumping and splashing kids in the pool by the bar. Other than that it was heaven on earth.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iVacationhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

For what you pay you would expect a lot more. The rooms should be half the price they charge especially with the poor service. That being said, our beach bungalow room was good and we were able to relax and gaze out our room into the water. I would go back again if there aren't any better options out there. Definitely more of a chill environment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We just got back from MYC after a 4 night stay in July. I'll reiterate what some of the other reviewers have said. Air conditioners in the room sound like Mack trucks and spew out air on the bed next to them. Room smelled moldy. No wi-fi - was told 3 times the "IT guy" was going to fix it. Newsflash - it doesn't work in some rooms and it won't ever work in some rooms. If it is going to be a deal breaker for you .. check the signal when you get in the room and SWITCH immediately if no service. Pools (indoor and outdoor) are small and very few chairs. Service .. where to start??? They don't get it. If the owner of this property is reading this .. please invest in some training programs. You could up the quality of your customer experience significantly by investing in some customer service lessons. I just shook my head listening to the interactions between staff and guests. Missed opportunities left and right .. frustrated guests .. annoyed guests .. angry guests .. clueless staff. HELP THEM learn to do their job right!!

Here are the pros: marina is gorgeous. View over the Lake is beautiful. We loved sitting on our second floor deck and watching the boats. Beach is small and lake-like. PERFECT for little kids. The Hurricane Alley bar and food was surprisingly good and well priced for Montauk. Great to sit out there and have a nice meal. The "lawn furniture" is another great highlight. The bonfires are a nice touch. Quiet location, very peaceful. We arrived on a rainy day and realized there isn't any lobby to speak of to hang out in .. kind of a strange layout. The decor in our room was nautical and cute. Bathroom was in good shape. Never saw housekeeping, if I had, would have asked for pillows that didn't look 10 years old.

Next time, we'll try somewhere else. For the prices we paid should have been better. And I don't care about that's all you get in Montauk. Not a good excuse, and does not deserve my repeat business. Shame of it is, could have been much better, and we would have planned to come back there again later this season.

Room Tip: Second floor marina views are terrific - ask for one overlooking beach - quieter there. First floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Loved the second floor marina view with private balcony!!!
Rooms a little tired--- lovely clean bedding---but missing two of the striped pillows---
Pool area just average---but walking the docks seeing the boats and views---spectacular!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizmac105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
4.8 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
2.7 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 38 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 38 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 38 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#10 of 38 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ocean Resort Inn
The Ocean Resort Inn
#1 of 38 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina

Property: Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Address: 32 Star Island Rd, Montauk, NY 11954-5271
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history and tradition, The Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina, founded in 1929, is situated on 35-acres of scenic waterfront property at the East End of Long Island, New York where it has been the preferred playground for a who’s who of visitors since famed entrepreneur Carl Fisher built the original clubhouse. Today, after a multi-million dollar redesign and renovation, owner Island Global Yachting opens the new Resort & Marina to family holiday makers, wedding parties, corporate meetings and events. Montauk is a seasonal destination and the height of the season is Memorial day to Labor Day. The Montauk Yacht Club is open from March 1st until the Sunday after Thanksgiving. While Montauk is great in the off seasons and there are activities to enjoy, please note that during the winter and early spring some business in Montauk will close. Please speak to a reservation agent at Montauk Yacht Club and we will be happy to assist you with questions regarding the off season. There is still fishing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina Hotel Montauk
Montauk Yacht Club Resort And Marina
Yacht Club Montauk
Montauk Yacht Hotel And Marina
Montauk Yacht Resort And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing