We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax at the end of Long Island” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Montauk
vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relax at the end of Long Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Montauk Yacht Club is a relaxing and beautiful resort to stay in. The rooms are immaculate, staff friendly and service prompt. The restaurants were well managed with a varied menu. I ordered room service one night and the food was delicious and well plated. The room I stayed in over looked the yacht slips and it was wonderful sitting out on the deck off my room in the morning with a cup of coffee or at dusk with a glass of wine. The club has an indoor and outdoor pool and a quaint beach on the water.
The town of Montauk is sweet with many individual shops. The bakery makes scrumptious cookies, cupcakes along with other bakery items. In April it is quiet but gets very busy during the summer months.

Room Tip: I liked staying on the second floor facing the water. Most rooms facing the water had a small deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vtlover30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    150
    93
    51
    50
See reviews for
165
199
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Islip, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight, saturday morning till sunday afternoon, to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We were greeted by the manager. He was very helpful our entire stay. The entire staff were friendly and helpful our entire stay. The room was very clean and we had a beautiful waterview room. Since it was opening weekend we also enjoyed a delicious complimentry breakfast. We were so comfortable and felt so welcomed, we already planning to book another stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkangl555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We live on the North Fork--so where do we escape? To the South Fork on the off season. I found a special on living social and decided to try this place out. What a great decision! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean. I used the fitness room and pool and enjoyed both. My only glitch was that in room 200, the toilet creaks--probably improperly installed--but otherwise this place is great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17wandalust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I visited this resort last week during restaurant week and I had a great meal with a few friends. The fried green tomatoes were absolutely delicious! The service could not have been better - everyone was so attentive and my water glass was never empty! I love great service with great food. I definitely need to come back for more!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwincesskrysten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our company stayed as part of a strategy meeting. The conference room was really beautiful because it faced the water, which was a relaxing visual to a multi day all day conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful (for the most part). Our 20 + guests were all quite happy with their rooms, and they were all very clean and comfortable. We found our group rate to be quite reasonable (however, keep in mind NY State Tax). Our guests were also able to find outdoor activities to do, prior to the meeting, which was relaxing (primarily biking and fishing).

If you are going to host a business meeting though, you may want to keep times of year in mind. We were on a budget, so we kept the catered food quite simple. The breakfast and lunches were just average, but it was sometimes difficult for our staff to go out and get a bit more to eat because there were several places closed for the season.

All in all, the property was gorgeous and we are looking forward to going back again next year!

Room Tip: If you are going for personal/couples weekend, I would request a water facing room, it was definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed as part of a retreat. Have gone for many years and have found each year brought improvements. The entire staff , from event planning on, were always available to assist in any concerns and many times suggested options that were better. The fact that the resort is on Star Island gives a feel of being on your own island with some guests. The staff had several major events to deal with and my small group felt we were the only concern. That was an amazing feat since all the other events through the weekend were very large groups /events.
I will continue to have this retreat at the Montauk Yacht Club as long as they will have us!

Room Tip: Did not make use of the spa as this was a work trip. Love the rooms on upper floor and the waterside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed two nights for an anniversary getaway in October. Neither my husband or I could figure out why we weren't impressed, maybe all the little negatives added up!
The hallway leading to the rooms stunk - badly. Luckily the smell wasn't in the room! Room was clean (there was nothing that grossed me out) but maybe because it isn't a new hotel it just didn't feel fresh. We also heard EVERY movement of the couple above this. Agree with others that staff is not friendly - not one person made me feel welcomed. The hotel was busy with weddings both nights.
The positives - the view (you must get a water view or it will not be worth it!). Keurig coffee machine in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
4.9 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 41 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 41 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#10 of 41 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 41 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.5 mi away
Surf Club Resort
Surf Club Resort
#11 of 41 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina

Property: Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Address: 32 Star Island Rd, Montauk, NY 11954-5271
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history and tradition, The Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina, founded in 1929, is situated on 35-acres of scenic waterfront property at the East End of Long Island, New York where it has been the preferred playground for a who’s who of visitors since famed entrepreneur Carl Fisher built the original clubhouse. Today, after a multi-million dollar redesign and renovation, owner Island Global Yachting opens the new Resort & Marina to family holiday makers, wedding parties, corporate meetings and events. Montauk is a seasonal destination and the height of the season is Memorial day to Labor Day. The Montauk Yacht Club is open from March 1st until the Sunday after Thanksgiving. While Montauk is great in the off seasons and there are activities to enjoy, please note that during the winter and early spring some business in Montauk will close. Please speak to a reservation agent at Montauk Yacht Club and we will be happy to assist you with questions regarding the off season. There is still fishing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina Hotel Montauk
Montauk Yacht Club Resort And Marina
Yacht Club Montauk
Montauk Yacht Hotel And Marina
Montauk Yacht Resort And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing