We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Terrace Motel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our third trip to AT. We stayed 5 nights September 10 thru 15. We stayed in the beachfront rooms. Very clean. Beds were comfy and no bugs at all. The Cafe is very good and reasonably priced. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canyonhiker_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Terrace Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 233 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Last year we stayed at Atlantic Terrace, and it was dirty, noisy, water dripping and smelly. When we went to the lobby desk we asked for another room because we were so unhappy they said we could upgrade you for one night at a higher rate then we would have to go back to our room the next night. We thought why bother. It was the worst place ever. Then we posted on tripadvisor when we got home. The managment called us and said they would give us a gift certificate of $175 to come back the following year. So this year was our 25th Wedding Anniversary and Montauk was not the place to celebrate that Jamacia was. So with my husbands job and many hours of running work and other commitments we were not able to get to Montauk until October. Finally October 12th was the only time we could go, calling the hotel they told me they close for the season..We understand that, I asked the woman over the phone if they could extend the expiration date for another year; she said no you had from May until now to come not very friendly may I add!!!!!. This hotel is not accommodating or understanding to their customers, not willing to work with you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boofjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just came home from a great 3 day stay at the AT. Absolutely loved it. No complaints. Perfect for a quick beach getaway. stayed in a garden room. Loved that it was right on the beach and close to everything. The room was perfect size and perfectly clean. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Grinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

First of all let me say that we had THE BEST time at the Atlantic Terrace in Montauk. I simply cannot believe what other people here have written! Because of these bad reviews we went to Montauk with our car LOADED with bedding, utensils, toilet paper, towels, coffee maker, and BED BUD SPRAY BECAUSE ONE REVIEWER SAID THERE WERE BEDBUGS! ALL NOT TRUE! The Atlantic Terrace is your typical beachfront hotel. If you are expecting a 5Star hotel, THEN GO TO A 5 STAR HOTEL to be waited on. This hotel was FANTASTIC for the money spent. Plenty of places to eat outside, a charming cafe run by Steve and Colleen, a VERY VERY friendly maid service team and hotel front desk staff who went out of their way to help. FORGET WHAT YOU HAVE READ ELSEWHERE - STAY AT THIS HOTEL. GORGEOUS VIEWS RIGHT ON THE BEACH AND LAST ON THE STRIP SO LESS PEOPLE ON THE BEACH.

Room Tip: you can never go wrong with oceanfront but the courtyard rooms all have a partial view of the ocean...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gilleogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Pros: on the beach, nice pool, small restaurant for light fair on-site, close to main strip, efficency rooms with sink, fridge, burners, pots, pans, dishes, utensils soap and a new sponge Cons: old rooms (typical of all beach hotels I have stayed in in the northeast) no shampoo/conditioner or hairdryer, bathroom towels are small, pool towels could use some fabric softener

If you are looking for luxury skip the atlantic terrace. If you want to stay right on the ocean with the basics then it may be the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennylynn0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very nice and a short walk to the beach. The exterior needs some work but don't let that fool you, the rooms interior was great with a kitchenette. The front staff was a bit short but we did stay there labor day so they were very busy.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to get a beach view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amcmaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed in Junior Suite for $ 240 per night and room was absolutely awful- like in the 30 -dollars cheap motel in the middle of nowhere! The Hotel has a good location in Montauk on the beach, that's why they do not care about the comfort of clients.

Room Tip: Take only rooms with ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
362 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#12 of 39 in Montauk
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#18 of 39 in Montauk
138 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Terrace Motel

Address: 21 Ocean View Ter, Montauk, NY 11954-5356
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: $204 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Terrace Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantic Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Terrace Motel Montauk
Atlantic Terrace Hotel Montauk
Atlantic Terrace Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing