We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit!”

Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kew Gardens, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A must visit!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

For weeks before going to Montauk, all my sisters could talk about was getting jelly croissants from the bake shoppe; "make sure you go; bring me some back!" They seemed to feel quite strongly about it, so of course I went....twice.

The egg, bacon, cheese and potato wrap was yummy and quite filling. The Boston cream puts the Dunkin' version to shame and the jelly croissants, well they are damn good. Not too sweet, soft tender and coated in sugar. Delicious!

Everything is fresh, scrumptious and well made. This place is a must visit while in Montauk.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristad314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    80
    31
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great sweets at a Cash only Downtown spot”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stopped in after lunch next door for some treats. Had a linzer tart and a cannoli. I was happy to see some pistachios on the cannoli, have not had pistachio cannoli in years! The cupcakes looked massive and were just a bit too much for an after meal snack, they looked like an entire meal. Other notable items were flavored coffees, cookies, rugelach, scones, and donuts. Please note it's cash only, but there is an ATM. It's also walking distance from most restaurants and pubs in the Montauk downtown area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hilltoppersx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Bakery on the East End”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've been coming to Montauk for nearly 30 years. The Bake Shoppe is all take out. The croissants are superb, and a special star has to go to the jelly croissant. Pure heaven. Buttery and soft. The muffins, key liime pie and ciabatta bread also are outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandman621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great muffins”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Friendly staff ! I came in with my girl scout troop for hot chocolate, made with milk not water, whipped cream and chocolate syrup. Yummy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cwilliams10026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
211 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“YUMMMY”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spend approximately 3-6 weekends every six months in Montauk. This bake shoppe is always on our list of places to visit. We have anything from fresh breakfast sandwiches, to coffee and desserts. We are simply never disappointed. Problem in the summer are the long lines and frankly the cost is on the pricier side. Coffee is always good as is the food. A must if visiting the east end.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earladybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited also viewed

 

Been to Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing