We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Go for the sushi!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inlet Seafood Restaurant

Inlet Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi, International, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
wilmington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go for the sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic dinner - salmon was cooked to perfection (but the noodles were only okay). Sushi was outstanding!
Small dining room and luckily we arrived just before the dinner rush. It got quite loud.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    123
    37
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband had the chowder and the special fluke. Was very satisfied. I had the lobster roll. One of the best I've had. The French fries were very good. Great view. Would like to go back for dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheLoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The seafood was fresh and nicely prepared. Service was good, wait staff didn't seem to go the extra step to make the service exceptional. We went for the fresh seafood and the sunset views. Unfortunately the day we went there was high winds from a tropical storm down south and the outdoor deck was closed so we watched the sunset through spotted windows.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cpamomny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingdale, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our favorite Montauk restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The view is amazing. If you go at the right time, you can watch the sunset while the fishing boats are coming into port. The sushi is delectable. The cooked fish dishes are done to a turn. The wait staff is friendly and helpful. When deciding where to go to dinner, Inlet seafood is always our first choice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great food, large portions. Price not too bad for Montauk. My husband loved the Rhode Island clam chowder. Highly recommend it. Will go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inlet Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Inlet Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing