We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Plum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Plum Resort
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
port jefferson station, ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LOVED IT !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

we stayed for a couple of nights, rooms were very clean. Loved the view. We were on the top floor. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    45
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
60
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed here in August with our two young children and my husband's parents. We stayed in a lower-level one bedroom which was entirely adequate, but could have been updated. Our kids slept in the bedroom, which had two double beds (yes, with scratchy polyester bedspreads) and we slept on the futon couch in the living room, which was as comfortable as a futon can be. But we weren't there to hang out in the room, and when we did, it was fine. It was clean and the housekeeping was great.

On the other hand, my inlaws, who had a studio on the ground floor in the adjacent building (we had the two lower corner units facing each other), had a BEAUTIFUL room, with wood floors. (ours had somewhat musty-smelling blue carpet). So, like others have said, it depends which room you get (I can't remember our room numbers). But, the pool was fun, the walk to the beach is not bad, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would go again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninabrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very nice and quiet, but I would not want to stay their when the weather is very hot...no air condiitoning.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

My friend and I stayed here for three nights in units 18 and 20: two upstairs units with ocean views.
First, it is not air conditioned; the rooms depend on fans and cross ventilation.
Second, this is a coop, and NO TWO UNITS ARE THE SAME!!! For example, Unit 20 is quite well appointed and has a modern bathroom with adequate shelf space, but unit 18 is a mess with no shelf space in the bathroom. Neithe bathroom was lighted so one could put on makeup in the needed light and distance to the mirror. Bulbs were not all functioning in our units. The kitchen facilities and supplies were very good. We did our own breakfasts. But we did not have the same room experiences.
Third, one has to cross the road to get to the beach, down a fairly long, rough and rutted path such that we older ladies would not be comfortable carrying umbrellas and chairs to the beach and we just went to the beach to glory in the views and sat on logs. The beach is the glorious beach one gets in Montauk, pristine and almost empty in September.

The room service was very good, and the managers helpful and cheerful.

But we will not be back because our specific wants were not met, even though we loved the location. We went looking for next year's choice, and it is good to see in person what one gets.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArtistEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

Had a wonderful time at Beach Plum with my boyfriend. We stayed over the Labor Day Weekend. The room was really well kept and decorated very nice. The location is great too. It was a short walk-about 10 minutes into town. We rented bikes for the weekend which was a great way to get around MOntauk. We biked to the Lighthouse. Another plus-the beach is right across the street. It is very quiet and peaceful there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambrosia337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

Just spent two nights at the beach plum. Location is excellent but the manager is rude and if you actually need him non existent. I might stay again but I think I would look at other options.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meandthreeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

We loved the Beach Plum even though we stayed there many years ago. We only stayed overnight but I still remember it being a very nice stay. I remember thinking this was a nice getaway for just me and my spouse. We considered buying also so it was really a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montaukbeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
2.1 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.6 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#2 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.0 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Plum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Plum Resort

Property: Beach Plum Resort
Address: 779 Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#4 Family Hotel in Montauk
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Plum Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Plum Resort, Montauk's boutique family oriented beachside hotel, is situated steps from town, beaches, peace and solitude. Ocean view rooms, efficiency kitchens, and access to the most beautiful stretch of beach in Montauk is waiting... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Plum Hotel Montauk
Beach Plum Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing