We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
359
86
24
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
86
24
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife perfect location walking distance to town clean rooms picnic tables screen door two blocks heated pool place to stay many years lounge chairs restaurants and shops great pool great weekend the past years vinny winnie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 490 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Last week my wife and I stayed in a 'Platinum" two queen beds oceanfront room at the Ocean Surf Resort for a long Thursday - Sunday weekend. The "resort" is really just a glorified no frills kitchenette-type motel with a very nice HEATED pool. The absolute best feature of the facility, however, is that ALL areas of the property are immaculately clean and very well maintained inside and out by the helpful and friendly current proprietor, his wife, and the housekeeping staff. Our room decor was somewhat quaint, cute, and eclectic (i.e. nothing fancy at all), but, ultimately, very clean and comfortable. Also, the location can't be beat: it's directly on the beach and a five minute walk to the center of town. We HIGHLY recommend staying at the Ocean Surf with the understanding that there is nothing "fancy" about the place at all. It's a very comfortable, clean, well located facility with a great staff.

Room tip: Stay in one of the six "platinum" rooms at the back of the motel. Great ocean views with beautiful sunrises!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billdnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodsaggi, Manager at Ocean Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thanks for your comments. We provide as you mentioned clean, comfortable and more importantly a great experience on the beach and sit relax and enjoy the beautiful sunrise or have a cup of coffee on the beach or simply relax and sun bath on our lounge chairs facing the ocean and for kids we offer a heated pool and easy private direct beach access. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

It is easy to walk to town, the IGA grocery store, restaurants, and it is right on the ocean!
The rooms are spotless and the staff is Courteous and helpful. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodsaggi, Manager at Ocean Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thanks as always it was a pleasure to meet you and your friends. Our staff strives hard to attend to all our guests needs. We provide daily housekeeping and we are on the premises attend to all our guests needs. We are on the beach and in the town walk to all the activities in the town. If you want to have a quiet relax time on the beach and walk to all the restaurants we are the place!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

Have stayed multiple times. Our resort of choice when staying in Montauk. Clean, neat and very accommodating owners. The best. Close to all and very easy to walk to the village . Very stylish and very nice details

Room tip: Go for beach front if possible
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmsmith17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodsaggi, Manager at Ocean Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thanks as always it is great to hear from our loyal guests we do appreciate it. We want all our guests to have a fantastic time at our resort. We take extra time at check-in especially new guests first time in Montauk we help and guide them what to do and see and where to dine as we want all our guests to have a great time while they are in Montauk as we know many of the visitors only take vacation once a year so we want all of them and others to have a memorable time which they will remember for a long time to come. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

Ocean Surf Resort is a great place to stay, we enjoyed everything about it. We booked last minute, they had the room we wanted, ocean view, king size bed. The check-in was so quick & easy, the location is perfect, our room was clean, the whole resort is very clean and smells nice. They have a heated pool, a heat lamp in the bathroom, mini kitchen with everything you might need, wifi, etc... I highly recommend staying here!

Room tip: Room # 6 is the room we stayed in.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennybeanz2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodsaggi, Manager at Ocean Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thanks for your feedback we do appreciate it. We are on the beach no street crossing and in the town not far from all the activities in the town. We offer panoramic ocean views and beautiful sun rise views from your room private balconies or semi-private decks. You can sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful star lit nights from our deck or relax and enjoy a morning coffee on our picnic benches and feel the aroma and cool ocean breezes these can only be experienced form a place which is on the beach and to make it really super duper we offer a lot of amenities for our guests such ad outdoor heated pool, barbecue, beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. We also offer beach passes good for some of the other Montauk beaches such as Gin beach and Ditch Plains one of the world's greatest surfing beaches.

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

We made a last minute reservation for a one night stay at the Ocean Surf Resort for the end of September and it was one of the BEST trips with our kids (ages 13 & 11). First this hotel, is ALL ABOUT LOCATION. The hotel is located on the beach, need I say more!!! Not only that but they have an outdoor heated pool and comfy lounge chairs around the pool as well as on the deck overlooking the ocean. The room were great, we have two kids so a room with two double beds worked perfectly for us. I would highly recommend spending a little bit more money to make sure you get a room with at least a partial view of the ocean. To be able to look down the shoreline as the sun gets ready to set and to wake up to that view is well worth the extra money. The hotel is also walking distance to town, where the restaurants and shops are located. We will be back next year and we will won't think twice about again staying at the Ocean Surf Resort.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the second floor to really get a great view of the ocean and the shoreline
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodsaggi, Manager at Ocean Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. Well if you want to go to the beach you are better-off picking a location not away from the ocean, but on the ocean and we offer from most of our rooms unobstructed direct panoramic ocean views from your room with private balconies or semi-private decks for your relaxation.

We offer fully air condition rooms with numerous movie channels and free wifi and also premium wifi for your enjoyment. We also are walking distance to the town and most activities. If you want to have a great time we offer outdoor heated pool on the beach with barbecue and picnic benches and lounge chairs facing the ocean we have something for all ages. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews