We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
359
86
24
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
86
24
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife perfect location walking distance to town clean rooms picnic tables screen door two blocks heated pool place to stay many years lounge chairs restaurants and shops great pool great weekend the past years vinny winnie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 490 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2019

Compared to other hotels in Montauk, it's a little less expansive. Great view and direct access to the beach. Nevertheless, when you are 3 or more in the bedroom, it is quite small. The bathroom is really small. And no always as clean as it should be. But perfect location. No restaurant, neither breakfast in but a few minutes walks from the hotel. There is a table with chairs & a tiny kitchen but do not consider cook and eat inside your bedroom. For a coffee & a small breakfast, that's ok.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucie-t08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodsaggi, Manager at Ocean Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thanks for your comments. Our room sizes and pictures are on all booking platforms plus we are always available by phone for any questions or queries. The size of our bathrooms in relation to our competitors is not quite small. We are very clear we do not have any restaurant on premises but we are certainly walking distance to all the restaurants and eateries in the town. We have plenty of place for not only 3 but 4 people to dine and relax in our rooms. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

The owners were extremely friendly and checked us in earlier than check in time. The pool is heated. The hotel is on the beach and a block away from town. The balcony was large and had two chairs, a small table and a lounge chair and still had space for us to put our beach chairs. The perfect location!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodsaggi, Manager at Ocean Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thanks!! Our staff strives hard to make sure all our guests needs are attended on a timely basis. We are the place on the beach with panoramic ocean views from your room with private balconies or semi-private decks for you relaxation. Our rooms have plenty of amenities such as mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, stove with light cooking. Our bathrooms have hair dryer and we also offer irons upon request. We also offer our guests beach parking pass for some of the popular Montauk beaches or beach chairs, umbrellas or towels for a small rental and cash deposit

We have an outdoor heated pool, barbecue on the deck with picnic benches and lounge chairs facing the ocean close to fine restaurants and activities in the town. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

The Ocean Surf was a great find! Right on the water! Beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean. Lovely place. Every part of the resort is kept very clean...hallways, rooms, pool, surrounding areas...everywhere is impeccable! Very nice inn-keepers, Vinny and his wife, are so very welcoming!! All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. We will be going back!! Close to town!

Room tip: Beautifully designed and clean. Everything you need. The staff is willing to help if you need anything. Plenty of room in the fridge too.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodsaggi, Manager at Ocean Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thanks!! We appreciate your feedback. Our staff works diligently to make sure all our guests needs are attended too. We are a family place on the beach (no street to cross) and walking distance to the town.

We provide have plenty of amenties such as beach chairs, umbrellas, towels for a small rental fee and a cash deposit. Our rooms have unobstructed ocean views with private balconies or semi-private decks. Our rooms have free wi-fi and numerous movie channels for your enjoyment. We also provide irons upon request. Thanks and hope to see you all in the near future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Vinnie the manger was awesome worked his ass off every day, beautiful hotel been going to montauk for 39 years this was awesome, give him a raise he deserves it, can’t raive enough about vinnie and his staff

Room tip: Gave tip people awesome
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyl11182019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodsaggi, Manager at Ocean Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate your views we strive hard to keep the place clean so that all our guests can have a wonderful and quiet time at our place. We are on the beach and walk to all the restaurants and shops in the town. Most of our rooms have unobstructed direct ocean views from the rooms.

We have plenty of amenities in the rooms such as mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and stove with few pots and pans for light cooking. We also have hair dryers in all our rooms. The rooms are fully air condition and equipped with cable (numerous movie channels) and free wi-fi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic location, right on the beautiful, big, sandy beach and a short walk into the centre of town, which has some great bars, restaurants and cafes.
Nice outdoor pool, but lacking in other amenities...this isn't a complaint as I knew this before I booked it. The rooms could perhaps do with some updating and the bathroom was very small.
However, there are no other negatives. For a relaxing beach getaway in a great location in Montauk, with beach and town on the doorstep, you'll be hard pushed to beat it.
The owners were super friendly and helpful too and helped us with setting up a fire on the beach one evening, supplying the wood and steel fire bowl. We sat around it, under the stars with takeaway pizza and beer - a fantastic, memorable night!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RocKnRoll_With_It
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodsaggi, Manager at Ocean Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to provide your views. We have plenty of amenties in the room fro example we provide a microwave, coffee maker, toaster, min-refrigerator and a stove with pots and pans for light cooking, In addition, we also provide beach chairs, umbrellas and towels for a nominal rental fee.

Also, we continuously update the rooms as required we have new flooring or carpet in many rooms. We always encourage all our guests to view the rooms and the dimensions are all on the booking platforms such as Expedia and booking and further, we are always available by phone to answer all guests inquiries before they book.

Yes, we are on the beach and in the town of Montauk walk to all the restaurants and shops in the town. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews