We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
So much fun

Very nice. Highly recommended. Fun for all ages. Make sure to ask them not to give you a lazy... read more

Reviewed July 8, 2018
lillyrose212
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
A Piece of History

Go look at the pictures and imagine what it must have been like when the Rough Riders rode out to... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2018
jstc50
,
Amagansett, New York
Read all 67 reviews
  
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
40
16
3
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
16
3
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice ride all ages horses riders guide woods kate beach deer ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 67 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Go look at the pictures and imagine what it must have been like when the Rough Riders rode out to here. Also, it is hard to believe but this is the oldest operating cattle ranch in the country.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank jstc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Drive over to the oldest cattle ranch in the United States but the place was closed. Did get a chance to pet three horses but no activities, no gift shop, no tours! It was more like a ghost town.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank danfriedmanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Went with family had a fun time Horse wanted to roll in sand. Go everytime we are out there. Different levels of ability.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mfstocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We had one of my best ever riding experiences galloping down the dunes. So much fun! If you can ride well and gallop you will never forget this.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank mytravelwizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

I drove down to LI from the Buffalo area to spend time with my 23 year old daughter. We enjoyed a horseback trail ride to the beach from Deep Hollow Ranch. Our guide Ben was friendly and the horses were well behaved as we rode. Ben kindly took photos with our phones when we reached the beach! We trotted several times making the ride even more exciting.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank LindaB14032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews