We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the lobster”
Review of Gosman's Dock

Gosman's Dock
Ranked #3 of 42 things to do in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get the lobster”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

As a former "islander" it's easy to long for lobster in the summer.
Gosman's is the place to go!
The atmosphere on the dock is wonderful!
We went with friends on a Saturday at sunset. We booked a table on the water! Perfect!
The food was amazing!! Drinks delicious!
However::: don't be fooled into getting the "lobster for two."
You get a better deal if you each get your own lobster dinner.
This place is great. I know you may think its pricey, but it's lobster in the Hamptons...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patchysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    93
    36
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our First Stop”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Gosman's Dock is always our first stop when we're in Montauk. We visit each store and always, always have dinner under the umbrellas while the seagulls watch us eat ; ). Then we love to walk by to see what the fisherman have caught while they are hosing down their boats.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No visit to Montauk is complete without visiting here!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Family time is so enjoyable hanging here. Eat by the water with various restaurants within. Shopping is varied & truly a pleasure to linger about

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cc012596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Laid back but amazing food”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The location itself was incredible. The service was on point and the food was amazing. We split the crabcakes for appetizers (HIGHLY recommend). And all of us got the surf and turf with one other getting salmon- there was nothing left on our plates. After dinner you can walk around the area for some shopping, rooftop drinks. Great choice for a reasonable yet delicious dinner.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little rushed.....”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Not my first time here as a diner. However, we did feel a bit rushed while dining. (attempting to take a plate with a few bites left annoyed me. Had to stop him...I was not done!) They did not have the steamers I was craving, so it started off not so great. I must say something of the water they served. It tasted like water they just cleaned the floors with - seriously could not drink it. I couldn't believe it. We ordered bottled water.
Food was just average. Nothing to rave about.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marinela2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gosman's Dock also viewed

 

Been to Gosman's Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing