We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a beautiful setting”

Harvest on Fort Pond
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We go here every time we are in Montauk. We eat outside, you don't need reservations there and the setting is just beautiful. The food is served family style. It's plentiful and delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    190
    51
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing venue and food”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place is a really special restaurant in Montauk. The atmosphere on the patio is wonderful - right on the pond, beautiful landscape. The food was amazing. It's all shared plates, and each one was just delicious. We had a pizza, a fish, and a pasta dish, and all were excellent.

The only down side to this place is the hostess staff. If you don't have a reservation, they make you wait even though there are tables available. I noticed that the table we sat at after an hour's wait was open when we arrived as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Although we read some negative reviews of this restaurant on tripadvisor, we decided to give it a try. The setting is quite lovely, beautiful garden and water views from some of the smaller tables. The quality of food and service, however, are very disappointing. The service is too quick, with waitresses literally throwing plates on the table and removing plates while you are still eating. You feel like you are in a cheap Chinese restaurant where the motto is get them out asap, so we can have a free table for more suckers putting up with this hyped up joint. The pizzas were ok, but pastas and the three pasta sauces we tried were of very poor quality. Certainly not the quality you expect in a place charging these prices. They are also very frugal with bread. Don't waste your money on this place and if you feel like good Italian food served in a place that cares about the quality of service it provides, try On Water's Edge in Hampton Bays.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank epicurian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing, the service was excellent. Made a reservation. Great menu items. Only issue was that it was a little warm in the room and the tables are on top of each other, but not a deal breaker.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thedude74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Family style restaurant.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a big party of nine for dinner here. We got three appetizer plates and three entrees and it was plenty. The service was very good and the garden view is unique and fun. We had two plates of mussels, which were perfectly cooked as well as the shrimp with white beans. The table favorite was probably the calamari salad, which tasted so much better than it appeared.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IPA_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest on Fort Pond also viewed

 
Montauk, Hamptons
 

Been to Harvest on Fort Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing