We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Chinese food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wok & Roll

Wok & Roll
Ranked #37 of 100 Restaurants in Montauk
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Their tag line is "you hook them, we cook them". We took in striper and porgies and had them cooked in General Taus style and in sesame style. Wow, is was the best Chinese food I have ever had (I have been in China.) Worth a visit even if you do not bring your own catch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Al168Trenton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Early on I caught 4 porgies out on a charter boat. It was suggested to bring them into Wok&Roll to have them cooked up and boy am I glad I did!!! you hook them and we cook them is there motto. They can cook your catch in about 10 different ways for good prices. I had over 2lbs of General Tso's fish made up and not a bone to be found anywhere. The fish was crsipy and delicious. The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful since this was the 1st time I had ever brought in a catch. I would recommend this place to anyone

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank opjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

reasonably priced chinese food which the kids usually enjoyed. We had a poo poo platter just for the fun of it. The steak on a stick was dried out, but everything else was ok.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank thedirtydozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Can't get fresher than this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

You catch it, they cook it, you really can't get much fresher than this. I recently ate here with my family (of 5), we all really enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Your catch or theirs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

After you boated one of the local 30lb'er striped bass at the point, bring it in to Wok and roll and enjoy your catch with an Asian flair

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok & Roll also viewed

 

Been to Wok & Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing