We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal atlantic dump” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
franklin square
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Royal atlantic dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2007

First of all what we booked is not what we got when we got there we had asked for ocean front and we had got across the street. So they scrambled to get us ocean front rooms that took two hours at the front desk. One room was okay on the second floor but the one on the first floor ocean front must have been a room that was never used because it was so decreped.As i walked in,besides the smell, the walls had all black marks all over them.The air conditioner didnt work,the stove was all rusty and stained,and the shower door fell off every time you used it.For the money they charge,they rip people off.The desk staff doesnt help you at all,and their no tissue boxes or bathroom cups.They give you small thin towels that dont even cover half your body.The whole place is run down on the outside.I would recommend no one to come to this place!

  • Liked — nothing it was horrbile
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank summergirl1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    71
    55
    30
    62
See reviews for
112
80
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
not2know
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2007

The view is amazing if you stay at the ocean side. Just seeing the view gave me a tinglily sansation in my stomach! I couldn't wait to get to the beach. You can get 1 breakfast meal for free! ( one dollar tip) If you go down to the beach and when you are faceing the ocean, go left all the way till the end. You can jog their or just walk thier and enjoy the view when you get to the very end, you can see all the star fish on the big rocks! It is very fun and exiting for kids all ages. My mom has ben going down every year and now it is like a family tradition

  • Liked — The beach
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank prtzelstick313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Atlantic East 2 bedroom condo after a negative spa experience at Guerney's. The condo was nicely decorated and very clean. Unlike many accomodations in Montauk, it did not have a musty smell. The gas fireplace was a nice amenity . We ate our complimentary breakfast on the balcony overlooking the ocean. We lucked out and got unseasonably warm weather. The master bath even has an ocean view. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lsb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southold
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2006

me and my grandparents book a room here when we first got in the room we a non smoking room the romm smell like smoke the pool was very small they put us in a little cabin thing a cross the road do not stay here

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the room
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed June 2005, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank gojrgo881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montauk hotels

McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2006

Poorly maintained and staffed. Room had old, cheap furniture with most of veneer worn off. Kitchen floor cracked with uplifted sharp edges - couldn't walk over with bare feet. "One bedroom" units really two areas joined by kitchen-no door to bedroom. Minimal amenities-would have at least expected paper towels in kitchen to clean counters with. Staff generally does the least amount of work possible - i.e. front desk clerk made no apologies or offer of help when we checked in to find beer cans still in room. Location may make this an OK off season hotel, but not worth in season prices.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Holeinone53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bohemia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2006

very noisy
the bar next door never stops
a great place if you like to party alllll night long
there are hotels you get sleep at in montauk
this is not one of them

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank restmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights..nothing beats falling asleep and waking up to the sight and sound of the ocean. The room was clean and comfortable..well worth the money. It was still off season so the pool wasn't open ( they were cleaning and prepping it for the season the day we left). Close to everything..park your car and walk to the bars and restaurants around. The ones in town have that layed back montauk feel I love. Plan on coming back as often as I can!!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
2.6 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#2 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daunt's Albatross Motel
Daunt's Albatross Motel
#3 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#1 of 7 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts

Property: Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
Address: 126 S Emerson Ave, Montauk, NY 11954-5428
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Atlantic Beach Hotel Montauk
Royal Atlantic Beach Montauk
Royal Atlantic Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing