We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's All That And More!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's All That And More!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just return home from our vacation in Montauk. Our stay at the Condo at Royal Atlantic was all that we hoped for. The view from our balcony was priceless...The accommodation at the condo was very comfortable, My family felt very at home while we were there. I highly recommend this place for a peaceful and relaxing vacation spot.

Room Tip: Town House
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maymay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    73
    60
    30
    64
See reviews for
120
83
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have stayed at the Royal Atlantic many times and have always enjoyed my stay. This year I rented the Captain's Quarters which is a private house a block from the main hotel. The house was very roomy with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths along with full kitchen and living room with a nice deck off the living room. The location could not be better. My only issue was that unlike the other guests of the hotel who are given a full complimentary breakfast those that stay at the Captains Quarters are only given a Carafe of coffee and a few grocery store donuts delivered to the door each morning. When we spoke to the office he stated that we have nicer accommodations than the other guests...to which my husband responded....and we pay much more for those accommodations. Therefore we went to other restaurants for breakfast throughout the week. The other issues were the WiFi which I complained about a number of times and was assured the house was equipped with it. At the end of our stay a rep from the Internet company was on the deck stating that there was no WiFi for the house and there never was. We went to the office also to complain that the phone didn't work and that the screens in both bedrooms were broken and insects were getting in. We never saw anyone from maintenance for any of these items. All in all it was a really nice stay in Montauk and the house was very convenient and comfortable. I wish that the office staff was more attentive to the requests and a full breakfast should definitely be included.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Riaboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was recommended to me by my friends. My boyfriend and I stayed there for memorial week end and it was all that we were looking for . The room was right on the ocean, we got free breakfast in the restaurant which was well worth it. We were able to walked to all the shops and night clubs in town we didn't have to drive our car or pay for a taxi. We will definitely be going there for Labor Day week End !!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabhhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

we stayed here for the week of june 12-16 and I must say that we were pleasantly surprised at the renovations they have done since our last stay. we had a room facing the ocean and it afforded us a great view. the rooms have been nicely redone along with flat screen tvs which I am sorry to say did not work properly and when I informed management they told me it was a problem with the cable service which should have been contacted immediately but they did not come until we were leaving. I feel for what we are paying for these rooms we should at least have a workable tv system but I do not know what the circumstances were with the cable repair service. there is a very nice pool in the event you don't like the ocean and it has a grille and snack bar next to it along with a full service restaurant which is also steps away from the pool. included in the price of the room is breakfast served at the restaurant every morning with a full menu of your choice of freshly made omelets,oatmeals,pancakes,etc. this is the only full service resort in the heart of Montauk and the center of town is only steps away which we find delightful because we prefer to walk and it is ideal for that. if you are looking to spend some time in Montauk then you should consider the royal atlantic merely because of all it has to offer compared to the other hotels around it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Royal Atlantic for the past 3 years, and truly believe you can't do better for the price. Understand, you don't get luxury anywhere in montauk, but what you get here is the best view of the Ocean, which is steps from your room, free (hot) breakfast, clean room with kitchenette, ocean front balcony, and all in the heart of town and for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: ocean front, second floor. when you confirm the reservation by fax (which they have you do), write...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgsesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn new york
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We chose to stay at at Royal Atlantic because we were going as a large group of family members. We booked our rooms from the year before and request that they were all together in the pool area. When we arrived we were very pleased that our request was met for the rooms,the location was perfect, and the free breakfast was very convenient. We will definitely be going back there next year for our family reunion.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed there on a spontanious trip to Montauk and chose the Hotel because of the location. The room (suite) was facing the ocean, on the 2nd floor. A nice, clean, big room. Still, the price is high for the standard. Breakfast is very simple, just one dish and 1 (!!) drink in the restaurant.
If you want to hear the ocean sounds when wakeup, the place is perfect. But be prepared to pay for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
339 reviews
5.0 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#20 of 39 in Montauk
135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Terrace Motel
Atlantic Terrace Motel
#19 of 39 in Montauk
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Resort
Surf Club Resort
#9 of 39 in Montauk
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts

Property: Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
Address: 126 S Emerson Ave, Montauk, NY 11954-5428
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Atlantic Beach Hotel Montauk
Royal Atlantic Beach Montauk
Royal Atlantic Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing