We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All positive experience!”
Review of Montauk Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Montauk Manor
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All positive experience!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Besides the fact that we splurged and booked a spacious 2 bdrm suite with a truly memorable view and would absolutely recommend highly to friends and family to stay at Montauk Manor, when we arrived home I realized our little girl left behind her treasured doll in the secret hiding spot she created the night earlier. I panicked, left a voicemail with the head of maintenance, and received a UPS package with "baby Elle" wrapped securely inside the very next day and no charge was expected of me. So professional. so appreciated!

Room Tip: We suspected Room 321 may be the best suite they offer, it had stunning views and a great dining roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    142
    55
    38
    34
See reviews for
134
210
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a spacious stay with as a family, this is the place for you. Most other places in Montauk look extremely shanty and cheap; this place doesn't. Overall staff is super nice and it is very clean. Literally a 3 Minute drive to town and the beach. I prefer this place over some of the beachside "hotels" which are basically nasty motels that you would NEVER think to stay in with a family. The pool was small but whatever, kids love it. Fireplace and foyer very nice too. I would say best bet in Montauk.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SpartanMatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had gift certificate to the Manor. The staff was accommodating. The grounds spotless. Our room was a one bedroom apartment. It looked like it was recently renovated. Love the fireplaces in the lobby. Was a nice weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I like the hotel: beautiful place and nice people here. Thanks for Donna, Erica, and Janice and other people's help for us.
It is the most wonderful place for sunrise and sundown because its at the top of Montauk area. Still is convenience for the train station and the downtown.
We may come back next few months.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 波 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niskayuna
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Montauk Manor has been a favorite February getaway spot for us a number of times over the years. After a walk on the beach, we enjoy coming back to one of the spacious suites, or to a spot by a first floor fireplace and enjoying a good book. The addition of breakfast on the premises was a nice treat.

Not so nice was the smell of smoke that periodically drifted through an air duct in our room, most likely due to an occupant of another suite smoking. In fairness to the manor, we did not repeatedly call the front desk when this happen so we do not know if the problem could have been resolved readily,

Except for the receptionist at check- in who seemed more concerned about getting through procedures than presenting a warm, welcome, staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Autumntraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a great romantic weekend at the Montauk Manor.
We stayed in Room 319. 1 Bedroom suite. Absolutely great.
The restarant on the premises is great to. We made reservations there for friday night on Valentines night. On saturday night we got snowed in and there was no shuttle or taxis so we ate at the restaurant again. Food is great but the waitress could do better. I think they were drinking on the job. Definetly a great place to stay. I would love to stay there in the summer but cant afford the prices. Great room in the winter for $188. Definetly will be back.
Great indoor pool and whirlpool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Sinai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed at the Montauk Manor 2/16-2/18. Family of four. Rooms are actually apartments owned by individuals. Each is decorated differently and has a wide range of amenities Our room had a loft for the sleeping area...kids loved it because they could see down into the den/kitchen area and felt like it was a big family sleepover. We will book again and bring the grandparents with us. They have one, two, and three bedroom suites. Food is excellent, indoor pool is the cleanest, hot-tub is small...max of 4 people...but how many people do you want to hot-tub with? A free shuttle will take you anywhere around town...restaurants, beaches, etc. and back.

We have stayed here before and it is fantastic. If you want to be in a place away from the center of town in the summer this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
3.2 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
1.6 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
507 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 39 in Montauk
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
317 reviews
1.7 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Manor

Property: Montauk Manor
Address: 236 Edgemere St, Montauk, NY 11954-5249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Montauk Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Montauk Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Manor Hotel Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing