We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montauk Manor”
Review of Montauk Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Montauk Manor
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Lindenhurst, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Montauk Manor”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a beautiful hotel! Sitting atop a hill in Montauk with great water views, it was the perfect setting for our family function this weekend. It was our first visit, highly recommended by numerous people we know, and as we found out, with very good reason. The lobby is the showcase. It is a grand area, with multiple seating areas, 2 with fireplaces, vaulted ceilings, and it's THE place to relax, read, or in our case, take a few bottles of wine and have a party! It also has a small cozy restaurant and bar, and our dinner party went flawlessly and the food was excellent. The hotel staff is very attentive, especially Kathy at the front desk. She was the best, and took great care of us, from the time I booked it with her right on through our stay. We're already talking about our next stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AncientWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    144
    55
    38
    34
See reviews for
136
211
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Manor for a weekend of relaxation and it was exceptional! The staff was very helpful, the services are excellent. We are Newyorkers so we we on the LIRR which is literally 5min away from the Manor- They picked us up from the station on their free Shuttle- which the drivers are super accomodating and helpful(specially Jose!) They would drive you in to twon or closest attraction and pick you back up when you're ready to return or go to the next place! I was amazed! We stayed in a studio which was fully furnished, kitchenet, dining table, pots, full fridge, etc! The view from the manor is breathtaking! You wont regret going there!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious. RM 430 has a view to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yajorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield,derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in july for only 2 nights with our friends from North Bellmore,we came 6 years ago,loved it then and still love it now,great amenities,friendly staff and lovely rooms. would reccomend and would love to go back,we just love montauk !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damoandlisa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We headed towards Montauk on short notice and got so lucky to stumble across this very unique hotel on top of an elevation that overlooks the sound and ocean. The hotel staff was very welcoming on short turnaround and the grounds surrounding the hotel are superb. The manor itself is such a beautiful piece of architecture minutes from the modest downtown. I recommend this to all and give thanks to Janice and the Staff for such a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the Manor for a few nights and enjoyed every night. My wife and I were their in early December which was great to ease of summer traffic and enjoy the town. Our room was on an upper floor with a pretty good view over the sound. The lobby is awesome and we talked with quite a few other visitors in front of the fire place... and the nearby lounge where we had a couple of social drinks. All in all we had a wonderfull time walking through the village and riding out to the Montauk Pt Light House. We also took a ride through the Hamptons.... Most restaurants in the area are pricy but we like Italian and therefore pizza and sandwiches were affordable...

Room Tip: They have a spa but we did not use it or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moparmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I checked into the Montauk Manor for my birthday in June and walking through the doors of the hotel was like walking into a mansion from another time. Giant fireplace, marble and tiled floors, huge lobby and archways,etc. You get the picture. The Manor is not on the beach and is actually on top of a bluff about 2 minutes out of town but within walking distance to the LIRR train station.
You can actually take the train from Manhattan to Montauk, it's a relaxing but long ride, about 2 hours and 40 minutes. But what's the rush? Bring a bottle of wine or a six pack for the ride and relax. You can walk directly to the Manor from the train and there are also plenty of taxi's waiting for you if you get real relaxed. The rooms of the Montauk Manor are probably the best in Montauk. They are individually owned condos that are rented out and range from studios to three bedrooms. The prices aren't cheap but neither is the decor of the condos. I have stayed in some beautiful ones and most have decks and loft bedrooms. They are all nicely decorated like someone's home, not like a hotel room. Some rooms won't let you rent if you have kids. Good. Kid's can break stuff. The grounds are magnificent and so is the sunset off your decks. There is an outdoor pool and a year round indoor pool with spa tub, located in the basement of the hotel.
There is also a high end Italian restaurant in the place. The Manor runs shuttles to the beach in the summer, so you don't have to worry about a car, or parking. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADNYC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

After losing our home to Sandy, this past year has been a nightmare for us. My husband and I haven't been away in years, and desparately needed to. When I asked my musician friend, J.K. Hodge, to recommend a weekend retreat, he suggested Montauk Manor, where he performs. He spoke with thier kind Manager, Janice, and had a beautiful room reserved for us. From the moment we entered Montauk Manor our stressful existance was left behind. There were many checking in, at the same time, but more staff appeared at the desk to ease the check in, and all of them welcoming, helpful, and smiling. Our room, on the 4th floor, was spacious and pretty, with vaulted ceilings. There was a full kitchen, dining area, living room with large flat screen TV, a large bedroom with a beautiful King size bed, and lovely bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean, and with much attention to detail. Although our room was not considered one with a view, the view was still supperb, overlooking the gardens, with Fort Pond on the horizon. We explored the rolling grounds overlooking the water with breathtaking views. There were well kept tennis courts, outdoor pool (closed for the off season)( indoor pool, and hot tub soooo inviting!), and everywhere were patios, and areas to gather with friends, or privately. The path to the main entrance was nicely decorated for Halloween, and once inside you felt as if you were in an old Tudor Manor. Graceful vaulted arches run the length of the building's lobby, with tasteful wrought iron chandeliers (spookily webbed for Halloween!) throughout. Tapestries adorn the comfortable sitting areas, along with fireplaces to cozy up to. If you're lucky enough, you will hear J.K. Hodge playing the baby grand piano (ecclectic mix of rich classics, beautiful originals, and novelty crowd pleasers) with haunting accoustics in this fabulous lobby. Thank you, for the much needed escape! We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
1.6 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
518 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
1.2 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#13 of 39 in Montauk
198 reviews
5.2 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#19 of 39 in Montauk
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Manor

Property: Montauk Manor
Address: 236 Edgemere St, Montauk, NY 11954-5249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Montauk Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Montauk Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Manor Hotel Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing