We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montauk Manor
Nearby Hotels
Beach Plum Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$160
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Montauk(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood on the Ocean(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$217
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Club Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$229
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers MTK(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montauk Blue Hotel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
251
155
58
39
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
155
58
39
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront deskoff seasonplayer pianohistoric hotelcourtesy vantennis courtsfull bathroomsexercise roomfree shuttleone bedroom suiteshuttle servicefirst floorbeautiful roomliving areasmall kitchenlong island
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 542 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our VP team came here for 2 days/1 night in late September. Donna was great in coordinating all details of the trip before their arrival. She was in touch with me almost daily until the group of 10 people arrived at the site. I never felt that I had to worry about anything going wrong, because Donna always seemed to be one step ahead.

Restaurant service was spectacular. Really great wait staff - friendly, attentive, accommodating. Made dining as 10 seem easy.

Rooms were nice, board room served its purpose, location is beautiful. All in all, it was a great trip and we would be happy to bring our team back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adfbonobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Montauk Manor is form a time gone by. It was intended to be the South Beach, Fl. on Long Island. For whatever reason it never made it.
It was run down but a bunch of years ago was refurbed , turned into a co - op and things are much better now.
It sits a top of a hill just outside of town - its a super quite location with easy access to town, beaches, docks etc.

Enjoy ..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We used Montauk Manor for a large event in August and the staff was great. They were very accommodating to last minute changes in our reservation and always made sure we had the best rooms available. Everyone who stayed at Montauk Manor commented on the friendly service, historic hotel and overall how much they enjoyed their stay. Thanks to Donna and the entire team for making the time in Montauk memorable and comfortable for all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Perched high on a hill and looking regal and forbidding, this hotel nonetheless has a very casual atmosphere, a large comfortable lobby with one person at the reception desk overseeing the business with hundreds of DVD movies lined up behind her. It's all rather folksy, but pleasant. We had a large one bedroom suite with a spacious and well equipped eat-in kitchen. Those seeking sleekly furnished places with modern updated bathrooms will be disappointed. Things seem old and dated here, but everything is clean, comfortable, and works well. Our bed was excellent. I felt perfectly comfortable in the room, though the two flat-screen TVs were a bit small. The B&B vibe continues in the dining room, which is small, a little limited in selection, with one waitress working the front --- but you'll probably eat out for the most part at the many restaurants just minutes away by car. I would go back to this place, not so much because I loved it but because it suited the purpose well enough -- and offers great deals off-season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went to Montauk Manor after Labor Day and it was ramped down from high season. The one bedroom suite was spacious, very basic décor. The bed was rather small - there was room for a king size bed, but it was a queen. The bathroom was modest. There was a nice deck to sit outside. The grounds are lovely but a trek to the ocean. The pool opened at 11 am even though it was very warm that day. Signs throughout focused on charges - if you don't return the remotes, you'll be charged. If you take a towel, you'll be charged. You have to turn in your key to use the exercise room. There are too few handicapped parking spots. Rates at this time of year were very reasonable though. Another reviewer mentioned free movies - we had to have a staff member start the movie and when it was over, it took the tv at least an hour to "reset".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindaofny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews