We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun for all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montauk Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Montauk Manor
NY, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“fun for all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

beautiful montauk....perfect setting....good location....the beach was not as nice because of sandy needs more sand and remove large rocks....the room was perfect....the deck enormous....had 5 relaxing enjoyable days....thanks...nature....:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepeeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    140
    54
    38
    34
See reviews for
131
202
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We ended up staying @ MM after a horrible experience @ a motel on the beach. I was allowed to tour 3 different rooms which are actually condos. We ended up picking an amazing loft w/ 2 bedrooms/2 baths, huge dining area & family room. The condo felt very clean & comfortable. For the price, it was quite a deal including all of the onsite amenities that my kids love such as indoor/outdoor pools, etc. Both pools always have lifeguards, which I think is a very good reflection on how the property is run. The staff were all wonderful. We will definitely be back. Thank you for saving our vacation!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagogirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Montauk Manor has been the location for our Staff Retreat for the last 3 years. We have been treated with such kindness and attentiveness and this year was no exception. Donna is so helpful in making sure we have everything we need to get work done, but also enjoy the beautiful Manor and beach. Donna leads a great team of people that helped us in everything from our AV set to the best evening beach spots. We appreciate the kitschy Manor with it's preserved elegance. Can't wait for next year's staff retreat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Montauk Manor several times and always enjoyed it. It is set back from the main road on a hill in a lovely setting. The rooms are actually condos and as I understand it mostly owned by private people that rent them out when not occupied. We had a studio apartment with a kitchen and terrace that we thoroughly enjoyed. Having a refrigerator allowed us to bring in some breakfast items and eat breakfast on our terrace every morning. Close to town. Many families with kids enjoying the pool

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CTJoe520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city, ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in montauk several times and I get that even some of the top rated hotels will be "shabby chic" and there is no ritz Carlton in montauk. With that said, for the price, I expected the room to have a more updated decor (it felt like 1980) and I certainly expected a better night's sleep. The bed was uncomfortable, and the sheets were starchy and rough (I actually put a t-shirt over my pillow so I could sleep) keep in mind you are actually renting someone's condo so each room is going to be different. However, the grounds are beautiful , the pool is clean and the staff is helpful. The restaurant is wonderful and does provide pool service which we
enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlover1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I am writing my first Trip Advisor review, but I have happily read and used many. Beware, these are privately owned condos so the room quality varies GREATLY. The facility, grounds and location are very nice, if a bit of the faded elegance. So, when you get your room, check it out before you unpack and if not satisfied ask to see another. Also at $300. + per night it is not a one $ priced hotel. Be choosy and you will probably be happy. Russ and Vicki July 16, 2013

Room Tip: look before you leap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Montauk is a great vacation destination, if you want peace and quiet for you and your family this is the place. Only a 4 minute drive to ocean.
Great staff, restaurant excellent, fabulous grounds with tennis courts, indoor and outdoor heated pools,sauna, hot tub,free shuttle service to local hot spots. We stayed in room 312 although it was a studio condo with a dated kitchen the king size bed was very comfortable.You can't beat the views at sunset. This was our 4th visit to Montauk but our first at the Montauk Manor, we will absolutely stay here again and again.Check out the other hotel/motels and I am sure you will be booking here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montauk
3.2 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
1.6 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sea Crest on the Ocean
Sea Crest on the Ocean
#2 of 6 in Amagansett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#4 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Manor

Property: Montauk Manor
Address: 236 Edgemere St, Montauk, NY 11954-5249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Montauk Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Montauk Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Manor Hotel Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing