We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family vacation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I have stayed here for 4 yrs now. It is the best place for families w young kids. The ground are very secure so my son can run free without me worrying about him. It is very family oriented, so you have a million built in babysitters! The pool is great and has spectacular views. Sunsets are amazing! The staff is very accommodating and any issues that arise are dealt with promptly. I look forward to going every year and seeing the same families year in and year out. The house keeper, Marisol, is every woman's dream come true......she makes it a vacation for me too! I plan to go back year after year, even when my son goes to college!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katec37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
15
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2009

We went to the Montauk Soundview in June 2009. When we arrived we were not sure if we were going to like it but it ended being one of the best times!! The owners were so nice and very helpful. The Soundview is right down the street from Gosman's dock which has great restaurants and a little shopping area. My 6 year old loved the beach(great for small children) and the pool. I would not recommend it for farty uptight people because it's sort of laid back and not perfect but very charming once you"get it".

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine081
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Other then the location it was not worth the cost. The bathroom smelled like bug spray and the rug in the bathroom looked to be about ten years old with stains. The livingroom sofa was gross and we used our own blanket to cover it and then threw it out. My husband had to hook up the TV in the back because the wire was not connected. We should have researched more places.

  • Liked — We liked the pool
  • Disliked — Not clean
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine08111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We did not find the soundview to be resort like in any way. The only thing to do is swim. The childrens area has much older worn toys which they call the play area. The room was in need of maid service and we found a long hair in our sheet when turned down for bed. The webpage makes things look so much better.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Needs updating
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2007

Nice place to stay with small children. Owners are very nice and accomodating. Rooms were clean, but could use a facelift. Eating out is expensive, so this place is great if you want to go to the beach/pool and then just eat in (if you're lucky enough to have a room with kitchen). All-in-all.....average.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank slc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2007

Soundview is great. Nice pool. Excellent location. Room is fine. Great for young kids.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cedar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

This was our first vacation with our 4 month old baby. I was so nervous taking him away but it turned out to be the best thing we could have done. We stayed in an efficiency unit. It had a little kitchen with plates you can actually eat off of without first washing. The kitchen was fully loaded. The place is nothing special from the outside but the rooms on the inside are so clean. I am a clean freak so this is very important to me. The people there are so nice. Some of the people we met own the rooms and others are vacationers who come back and stay at the same place year after year. Everyone seemed to know eachother. They told me that after the 4th of July it turns into a party town. We went two weeks before the 4th and it was very mellow. You have to bring your own beach towels. I would suggest bringing your own food because the deli is so expensive. They wanted $12 for a bag of grapes!!! Bring your own beer and wine too. The resturants are walking distance and they are great. The pool is very nice and clean. The management is super nice. We made lots of friends. We plan to go back with other couples next time.

  • Liked — the rooms were very clean
  • Disliked — the stores were very expensive
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleanfreakny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.3 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
487 reviews
4.9 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
3.0 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#10 of 39 in Montauk
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
0.1 mi away
Haven Montauk
Haven Montauk
#22 of 39 in Montauk
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel

Property: Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel
Address: 6 Soundview Dr, P O Box 85, Montauk, NY 11954-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Montauk Soundview is a uniquely styled resort hotel, ideally located along the serene coast of the Block Island Sound, and 350 yards West of the Montauk Harbor Inlet on eastern Long Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Soundview Hotel Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing