We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ocean Resort Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I recently stayed here for three nights; the rooms were clean, there was even a mini-fridge and a microwave. Beach towels, books, beach chairs, beach umbrellas and bikes are available to guests and the location couldn't be better: just steps from the beach. All of the staff were very professional and helpful; I got info. on hiking trails which I was interested in. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family. No complaints here. I was trying to "de-tech." myself for the time there but I gave in and used the Wi-Fi!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms, where I was, have better views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience, Leslie. The "no complaints" stay you describe is exactly what we strive to give all our guests—great to hear we hit the nail on the head! I appreciate your recommending us and look forward to hosting you next time. (No shame in giving in to technology and using the WiFi; that's what it's here for!)

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 803 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent time in July 2013 at this Inn, my husband and I loved the location, cleanliness, and friendliness and help of the staff. The office mgr Sebastian, was extremely helpful and available, would love to return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisalo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We'd love to have you next year! Thanks so much for this lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you, and I'll make sure to share this with the whole team. Hope to see you next summer!

Best,
Sebastian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

WE stayed here one night this past weekend, and the weather was glorious! Montauk in September is fantastic. First time we stayed here, and our room was a basic room, small bath and shower, but very clean and perfectly fine for a short stay. Comfortable mattress.. Very well managed hotel just steps from the beach. We would come back again for a weekend (and hopefully will next spring!). We used the bicycles on Sunday and went for a long ride--sat and relaxed on the porch swing Monday morning before leaving. We toured the lighthouse, took long walks on the beach, and had a wonderful dinner at Harvest and lunch at Gosman's Dock. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We'd love to have you back next spring, Cindy! From the bike ride on Sunday to the lunch at Gosman's Dock, I'm thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We wish you could have stayed longer as well, but there is always next time! Montauk is fantastic in the spring. Until next time — Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It's a good motel for where it is. The service was excellent, the bed was my only issue. It was not very comfortable, the pillows weren't exactly the softest. But all in all I can't complain all that much about it, it is after all a motel by name. The free bicycles and the location/ proximity to the beach were excellent. The staff goes out of their way. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpfdny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Glad you had a nice time with us! I'm sorry the bed was a downside for you, though. Thanks for letting me know. If you ever stay with us again, don't hesitate to tell a staff member if you're uncomfortable. We'll do everything we can to make your stay more pleasant. (Perhaps it would have helped if we'd given you some extra pillows?) In any event, I appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed recently for 2 nights, and I was very pleased with the room itself - very clean and spacious. Property manager, Sebastian, was very helpful and friendly. They ave everything you need, from beach chairs to hairdryer, and nice addition - bikes to borrow on site. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K10025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for singing our praises! It means a lot when a guest takes the time to spread the word about us. The next time you're in Montauk, we'd love to host you again!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great service from all! Rooms are very clean & the housekeeping staff keeps them that way throughout your stay. One minute walk to town / beach. From room 17 I could hear the ocean & see it from the chairs provided on the deck. Nice courtyard with chairs & a grill. Bikes beach chairs & towels available from the office. I will be going back & don't know why it took me so long to find this gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for the kind words, Irene. The team and I are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

All the best,

Sebastian & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We arrived well ahead of check-in time. The young lady at the reception desk was very welcoming and offered to call our cell phone within the hour when our room was ready. The location of the inn was so convenient - to the beach, the village, all a short walk. We would return again for a future stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathiT1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience, Cathi. I'm thrilled your stay was so pleasant—the "warm welcome" you describe perfectly embodies our mission. The next time you're in Montauk, you know where to find us!

Cheers,

Sebastian & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
2.7 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.1 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#10 of 39 in Montauk
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#8 of 39 in Montauk
353 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Resort Inn

Address: 95 S. Emerson Ave, Montauk, NY 11954-5188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: $115 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ocean Resort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Resort Inn is located 65 footsteps from the beach and captivating coastlines of the breathtaking Atlantic Ocean in Montauk. Our Inn offers clean and cozy rooms, in-room Jacuzzi Tubs and provides a peaceful retreat after a day of having fun in the sun on one of the many beautiful ocean beaches Montauk has to offer. We provide complimentary bikes for guests to ride, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach passes for local beaches and free Wi-Fi. Every aspect of your stay is designed to be comforting and memorable, inside and outside of the Inn. This ideal location reflects the relaxing and soothing atmosphere that you will experience. We look forward to seeing you at The Ocean Resort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Ocean Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Montauk
Ocean Motel Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing