We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ocean Resort Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Driftwood on the Ocean(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Club Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$154
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$203
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Blue Hotel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenny's Tipperary Inn(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$940
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Manor(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
642
131
17
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
131
17
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbeach chairsbeach entrancepicnic tablesoutdoor showerfree bikesgreat place to stayshort blocksperfect locationbike rentalswalking distancehousekeeping staffrestaurants and shopsroom was spotlesssecond floorvisiting montaukclose to town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 805 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We picked this motel because of other excellent reviews and comments about the cleanliness of accommodations and friendliness of staff (especially Sebastian).

Although we were ready to not have our expectations met, we were quite surprised when they were met and even exceeded.

Our room was spacious enough and felt as if we were the first to stay in it.

Location is walking distance to beach, shopping, restaurants and movie theater.

Room Tip: Only 17 rooms and better to book 2nd floor than first floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcesposito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Many thanks for sharing your experience. I couldn't be happier to hear we exceeded your expectations—that's no easy feat. If you're ever back in Montauk, we'd love to see you again!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a great stay! Super clean and simple. Right across from the beach and very close to town made everything very easy. They have free bike rental which made it very easy to get around without a car. Love this place and will definitely stay again next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meow mix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Glad you had a nice time with us! We aim to give our guests a comfortable, conveniently located place to stay while they enjoy the sights and sounds of Montauk, and it's great to hear we did just that. Hope to host you again soon!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed the last week in August. Second time visiting the Ocean Resort Inn and will not be the last. Great location, directly across the road from the beach and a minutes stroll to the heart of town. The Inn manager Sebastian is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He is a major asset to the establishment. My wife and I had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay! Your compliments on our service are much appreciated. The next time you two come to town, you know where to find us!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My hubby and I love this Hotel, or special Inn that it is !! It was our second stay here,the time we spent in the room was a very comfy experience. Clean, well maintained and the staff very helpful.!!! The location is awesome. Just a short walk across the street and up a small dune and you are at the ocean.!! My husband is handicapped and he could manage the walk. The town is juist two blocks up or a short drive

I give this place 4 stars for an inn, and will be going back hopefully every year. The mangers are very helpful and are there to assist you. They have umbrellas, towels and chairs, you need not bring anything but your bathing suit lotion and a good book.!!! The price is right esp on the off season!!
We have a few suggestions but look no more.....its awesome.Shops and Restaurants are all around you!!So is the ocean!! HA!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabrite03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad you both had a pleasant stay with us. "Clean, well maintained and the staff very helpful"—those compliments really mean a lot. Looking forward to seeing you both next time!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we stayed here from sept 8-sept 10.. it was a short getaway...it was VERY clean and the staff was polite and friendly...sabastian and his staff go out of their way to make your stay happy:) they pointed out what places to eat at, which were excellent. located near all the shops..all in walking distance:) a very short walk to the beach and they give you chairs,umbrellas and beach towels..couldn't ask for a better place to stay,will stay there again in the future. i highly recommend this motel to all,you will NOT be disappointed:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6linda6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thanks for the 5 stars, Linda. Giving our guests a relaxing stay in Montauk is our number one goal, and it sounds like we did just that. I appreciate your recommending us and look forward to hosting you next time!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews