We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ocean Resort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$160
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood on the Ocean(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$217
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers MTK(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Surf Club Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$229
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Blue Hotel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Manor(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$344
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
643
131
17
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
131
17
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbeach chairsbeach entrancepicnic tablesoutdoor showerfree bikesgreat place to stayshort blocksperfect locationbike rentalswalking distancehousekeeping staffrestaurants and shopsroom was spotlesssecond floorvisiting montaukclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 806 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was the perfect destination for my fall break. Easy access to all the thing I needed. Once I parked — there was never a need to reach for keys. Unless we had a tee time at Montauk Downs, or a ride out to the point to fish. Super clean and just the right amount of quiet. Sebastian is personable and helpful. And I will be back...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spoulos924s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

First of all, this is a nice cozy hotel for the location. It's very strategically placed and offers quality customer service. Sebastian will take care of you without any doubt. It was a wonderful experience for myself and my partner. We decided to escape NYC for our first getaway in 5 months and took advantage of the last week of warm weather and summer

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzzi
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DewanTarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised how clean this hotel/motel was (and I'm very picky). Room was a comfortable size for a quick, overnight stay. Sebastian was very helpful & personable. The hotel is only steps from the Atlantic Ocean and close walking distance (just minutes away) to stores in town & only about a 10-15 minute drive to the Montauk lighthouse. No complaints!

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the ocean (although the hotel is not directly on the beach), some don't.....we had an upstairs unit without a window facing the ocean, but still had a beautiful view from the shared deck, you can even hear the ocean right from the deck! If you're looking for a high end resort w/ spalon options, this is probably not the place for you.....if you want stay somewhere comfortable & clean, this will certainly do!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

W e have stayed at Ocean Resort Inn for many years now and find it to be consistently the best - the staff is always pleasant and very helpful with any questions - the rooms are always clean and fresh - the linens always neat and clean - the grounds are impeccably kept and so pretty. This year the Inn has been renovated and repainted and generally spruced up. It is so handy to the center of town - everything is within walking distance. The other guests too are quiet and pleasant to be around - and of course the beach is half a block away. We do miss Virginia, but Ocean Resort Inn brings her happily to mind and Sebastian was great to us - would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: There are rooms with jacuzzis - that is fun. The rooms on the second floor are great for sunning and seem more spacious somehow. There are of course little refrigerators in every room and they are always immaculately clean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff are friendly and efficient, the location is fantastic, the room was really comfortable with lots of thoughtful amenities provided. Our bags were delayed from JFK airport for 50 hours, and Sebastian couldn't have been more helpful letting us use his phone and laptop to chase them up.It is a great place to relax and really close to the Montauk amenities. A perfect place to start our US holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews