We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guinness since Ireland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Murphys Pub

O'Murphys Pub
Ranked #26 of 106 Restaurants in Montauk
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Guinness since Ireland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I visited O' Murphys this past weekend with some friends and enjoyed their Chili and the creamiest Guinness I have had since we were in Ireland. Wait staff was excellent and although we only had their Chili we saw other people enjoying sandwiches, burgers and wings. The aroma from the kitchen is what brought us to try and we and everyone else were not disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patandorjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    54
    35
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Corn Fritters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great food, like walking into the Bar on CHEERS. Friendly, and Excellent service. The selection of food is great, salads, burgers.steaks to Shepard's Pie. One of our favorite places to eat when we visit Montauk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank debbiek09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best French Onion Soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great food & service - french onion soup!!!! We'll definitely go back and recommend to our friends!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bbarry63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
318 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Local Pub with pub food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good local pub right in downtown Montauk.
The food is your typical pub food but it is good.
Gets crowded and a bit noisy.
So if you want a good burger and a beer, O'Murphy's fits the bill.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I love the casual pub vibe in O'Murphy's. I first visited O'Murphy's almost four years ago with my then-boyfriend (now my husband) and we visit there every time we're in town. Last summer my bachelorette party ended the night signing taking over the bar in kareoke, and every St. Patrick's Day parade I attend ends with a drink at O'Murphy's. I was recently there this summer for a casual dinner, and the food was delicious. It's very comfortable and welcoming at O'Murphy's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Murphys Pub also viewed

Montauk, Hamptons
Montauk, Hamptons
 
Montauk, Hamptons
 

Been to O'Murphys Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing