We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great traditional Irish pub with yummy burgers and fish n chips.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Murphys Pub

O'Murphys Pub
Ranked #26 of 106 Restaurants in Montauk
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great traditional Irish pub with yummy burgers and fish n chips.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

A totally decent Irish pub that actually has Irish bartenders! Came here for lunch and got the fish and chips and a burger - both really tasty and better that your run of the mill bar food (though not healthy by any stretch of the imagination.) They pour perfect Guinnesses and Black and Tans here as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    54
    35
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous pub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We visited O'Murphy's Pub for the first time last weekend, after passing this delightful restaurant for years. What a great surprise that it was even better than we could have anticipated. Friendly staff, lovely decor and a HUGE, very eclectic menu made it a great experience. Try the corn fritters - they rock!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Productiongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Twice in One Week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was very pleased to have frequented O'Murphy's Pub not once, but twice this week! My husband and I have been trying to get "escapes" to Montauk at least once or twice a year...it truly is a planet unto itself. After a work meeting in Montauk last week, I was overjoyed when one of our work associates suggested we pop into O'Murphy's for some lunch. I can honestly report I had the BEST shephard's pie I have EVER tasted there! The serving was huge--surely enough to feed two people (if not more), but I managed to get through it all by myself. My associates enjoyed a "true Irish breakfast"--from what I remember of Ireland, it looked like the real deal--and "one of the best burgers I've ever had!" The waitress was over-the-top delightful and helpful.

I was fortunate to return to Montauk for St. Patrick's Day week-end--an event not to be missed! We headed to O'Murphys for some drinks before heading out for more festivities the night before the parade. Once again, I was blown away by the staff's attentiveness. The place was hopping, but it was "all hands on deck" to make sure the patrons were served and satisfied. We tried to return again on St. Patrick's Day after the parade--but there was an ample line outside the door (well deserved!)

O'Murphy's is one of the few places in Montauk which remains open year-round. I am completely confident in sharing that you will not go wrong any time of year at O'Murphy's--quality food, service, and pub atmosphere! Enjoy and Slainte!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
490 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Solid but nothing fancy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Pretty typical pub food restaurant...food quality good but a little on the pricey side given the type of menu items. Service was uneven...actually slow depite the place being fairly empty. Decor more like an Italian restaurant vs an Irish pub.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west babylon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great Lunch - Reasonable prices. You don't find that much in Montauk, but this place has it. Good service too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suz3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Murphys Pub also viewed

Montauk, Hamptons
Montauk, Hamptons
 
Montauk, Hamptons
 

Been to O'Murphys Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing