We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Made my trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Murphys Pub

O'Murphys Pub
Ranked #30 of 106 Restaurants in Montauk
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Made my trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was in Montauk for 4 days and ate most of my meals here. The place is very busy so I sat at the bar. Service was friendly and the food good, especially the ribs !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hasbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    54
    35
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Monday night dinner value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were six in total and spli the Monday night dinner special, two entrees for $34. Can't beat the price nor the quality of the meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al168Trenton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

All in all I'd recommend this place and happily go back.
Too many tables in there for my liking which makes it a little cramped.
The service was good, but nothing to shout about. They all looked a little bit too busy and stressed.
But hey, get over it, the food is what it's about and it was very good.
We had perfectly cooked onion rings to start with which were delicious. We also had calamarie which was ok but nothing to shout about, and the accompanying sauce wasn't great.
But the mains were yummy. Hand cooked, deliciously seasoned fries. My wife had 'fish and chips' which looked very good, meaty and very tasty (I had to have some).
We were there on a lunchtime and to be fair, I suspect the atmoshpere would be better on an evening (child free). I'd be very happy to go back and find out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UK_Miggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Islip, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Worst $100 bucks ever spent on dinner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food was so bland & poorly presented....I wasn't even sure if the mashed potatoes were real or processed flakes!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were in the mood for a burger and didn't want to spend $18 for one. So we tried this pub. All 5 of us agreed it was the best burger we've ever had. Big and juicy and perfectly cooked. And only $13 including 3 toppings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roseygirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Murphys Pub also viewed

 
Montauk, Hamptons
 

Been to O'Murphys Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing