We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Nearby Hotels
Beach Plum Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$160
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$380
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood on the Ocean(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$217
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Club Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$229
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers MTK(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montauk Blue Hotel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Manor(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$590
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
476
109
18
7
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
109
18
7
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolacross the streetfull kitchenrooms are spaciousplace to staybeautiful beachclose to townocean viewcan't wait to go backseveral yearshome away from homethe location is perfectthe past yearsbeach accessvisiting montaukgreat weekendlaid back
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 640 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our first experience of motel accommodation and we were extremely impressed with the facilities and location of Briney Breezes.Just across the road from a beautiful beach and with its own excellent swimming pool this is an ideal place to stay in Montauk.
The room was very clean and well laid out.The staff friendly and efficient.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidLewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My Husband, myself, and our kids stay at Hartman's for 3 nights, and it was absolutely wonderful. The rooms were imaculate, the grounds were well manicured and very clean. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our room. Hartman's is nice and close to the town of Montauk, it's just perfect. We would absolutely stay there again, without a doubt. It is a great place to stay for anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom suite directly in the back of the parking lot, it was perfect. I'd stay there again and I'd try any room as I am sure they are all wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at Briney Breezes for our first trip to Montauk and had an amazing experience. The owners were fantastic and shared many great places for my partner and I to check out! The rooms were very clean and the landscaping was meticulous! We can't wait for our next trip to Montauk NY.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeljscottnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay- very clean and pleasant. Well furnished kitchen, good mattresses, spacious unit. We had a great view of the ocean, and it was an easy walk to beach and town of Montauk. Enjoyed the pool too.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd level best for view. We were in units facing ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlingirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here for a anniversary/birthday weekend. The location was great, the accomadations were very clean and just as pictured on their website. We only were there to rest our heads but were very happy with everything. Would most definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, but definitely second floor view is much better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dycMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews