We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Can't find fault with anything. Great place, great location and great people.
They value your business.if you are coming to relax, enjoy the beach and local activities, it's perfect. If you don't have a good time it's your fault. We are definitely returning soon.

Room Tip: All room views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlbertAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    108
    18
    7
    29
See reviews for
203
245
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have been staying at Hartmanns since the 80's. Rob and Jen are great. Our rooms are always immaculate. Pool is heated. The remodel is beautiful. Everything you need is there. Close to all. Its expensive but so is everything in montauk

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smcmenomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were lucky and managed to get a Wed and Thur night last minute stay for family of 5. When we arrived on Wed, we went straight to beach which was private (no lifeguards). The beach was beautiful. After the beach, we returned for a quick dip in the pool. The room was clean and the bathroom was relatively new. Everything was very clean. The staff were helpful with beach and pool towels and offers to help w/ getting us surfing lessons. Our entire stay in Montauk was easy and everything was close. We went to Rick's Crabby cowboy which was perfect for our kids since they could run around and after dinner they made smores. Had a painful experience at Navy Beach Restaurant since they tried to get us to take an outside table even though rain was imminent and the inside was completely empty. Definitely plan to return to Hartman's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mhinyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

There are many choices in Montauk, but, this place I bet has them all beat. The grounds are well maintained and really nice. The rooms were so nice....clean, spacious, comfortable and the view was beautiful of the ocean. The owner Rob and his wife go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. This will be our new yearly spot to go to when we come to Montauk. We highly recommend it.

Craig S

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is our 2nd time at Hartman's and certainly not our last. I can only reiterate all the great things the other reviewers mentioned. Great people, great owners, amazing staff, great rooms, EZ access to the beach and town, parking, pool and comfort are excellent. No complaints. It's our gauranteed August getaway for many upcoming years to come. And just in case you go out for dinner and don't want to drive, you can walk two doors away to the Surfside Inn Restaurant which we found to be wonderful cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We cant find anything negative to say about our stay here. The hotel is clean, peaceful, family oriented, and just RELAXING. Hard for a mommy of 4 to say! The room was perfect for us. Spacious and clean. We really used the kitchenette and grills. We have been coming to Montauk for years, and I can honestly say that I wouldnt even try to look anywhere else. Cant wait til next year! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank plejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

After 25 years of Montauk summer vacations, we finally discovered HBBM. Cordial staff, nicely renovated room with an ocean view, thoroughly cleaned, in a quiet location with ample parking. Beach access requires sure-footing via a cut-out in the brush. Short walk into town. Hipster-free and devoid of Hamptonite gentrification. Already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dadof39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.9 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
326 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
3.2 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#13 of 39 in Montauk
198 reviews
3.9 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#19 of 39 in Montauk
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel

Property: Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Address: 693 Old Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montauk
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean's clean white sandy beaches you will relax and enjoy a spectacular ocean view from all 44 1 and 2 room efficiencies, with A/C Heat, HBO and a balcony to sit and unwind. Outdoor heated pool, Barbecues,short walk to the village and Tee Times at Montauk Downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartman`s Briney Breezes Hotel Montauk
Hartmans Briney Breezes Hotel
Hartmans Briney Breezes Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing