We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

this hotel is really nice . it was very clean and well presented. the staff here were so knowledegable about the area especially the young guy on front desk who told us nice places to eat and drink ... he gave us a lot of info on the music festival that was going on so we always had something to do.... the rooms were top class... i loved that we had a kitchen. made things so handy

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for Kenny's Tipperary Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 544 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

A great place to stay with quick access to the Lighthouse, Gorman's and Downtown. Comfy beds and large rooms. Super friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. Feels like you're with family. Recommended for couples, families & groups.

Room Tip: If you plan on staying for more than a few days, try to get an apartment. Having a small kitchen cu...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Here is what is good about the Inn: The rooms are clean and spacious, there's a pool, it's one of the more inexpensive places to stay near the village, and Anya is helpful and provides good recommendations for sights and food.

Here is what was not so good: 1) the place is built more like a home and not as a hotel/apartment, meaning the sound barriers between rooms is limited. We were woken up repeatedly by the people above us throughout the night. 2) We couldn't get hot water in the shower. 3) When my grandmother's health was looking unstable and I thought we would need to cancel for the weekend, I called and spoke with Eddie to determine what the policy is on cancellation and rescheduling, and Eddie's first response was that many grandmothers get sick when the weekend weather forecast isn't looking good. First of all, as someone who is worried about losing her grandmother, to be told something like this is really offensive, and second, even if he suspects a guest isn't being honest, that is unprofessional to outright accuse your guests of lying.

We had a great trip in Montauk, but I don't think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geologist-adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Eddie the owner was very helpful on booking my room and explained all the different rooms he had to offer my family! He tried to find me a room even though the website said sold out! Can't wait for our trip! You also get 15% off if u book b4 may 13! Will be back to comment after:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asantoro327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Did a two day stay in April. There was great hospitality by all the staff. Rooms are very clean and the service is excellent. Close to the harbor and very easy to get to town. I loved it and look forward to future visits. Father Patrick Woods

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Staying at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, in Montauk, was one of the most fun-filled vacations EVER!! We swam in the BEAUTIFUL pool every day, before and after taking a short ride to a private beach nearby, with the pass the hotel receptionist gave us--by the way, the staff is soooo friendly--everyone! The beach was awesome--the water, view and people! We also enjoyed the public beach just a sstrolll down the road, right by Gosman's Restaurant and shops, and Ulheim's where we rented boats. While the grounds at Kenny's Tipperary Inn are peaceful, you can walk down the road to where there are plenty of restauraants and exciting night life, all with a water view, and both indoor and outdoor eating. We bought coffee and breakfast from a little grocery store/short order place (just steps away) every morning, and although it had outside tables, we would bring it back to the hotel and sit on our balcony eating and enjoying the scenery. We never even used the coffee maker in the room. The beds are ultra, ultra comfortable, and the beddings plush. The bathroom has a good sized hot tub, and although the rooms are nice, we were outside taking advantage of the pool, beaches, balcony and nearby attractions--all within walking distance, most of the time. I CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK. I STRONGLY reccommend Kenny's Tipperary Inn to seaside vacationers of all ages!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and quiet, offering different views like the pool, shrubbery,marina, etc.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeA664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Upon arriving, my fiance and I were warmly welcomed by the owner. We immediately felt comfortable. We had paid 50% up front and 50% upon checking in. I had requested a room for two people and decided on a standard room with a king sized bed. We ended up getting upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment style room with a kitchen without even asking. The place was clean and well maintained. It is also in a great location right next to the lake near several places to eat or rent a boat. We also stopped in at the attached bar / restaurant called Manucci's for a drink. It was a great place to sit and chat for a while, very cozy atmosphere. Wish we had more time to spend there. I would definitely return next time I visit Montauk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisH769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
2.7 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#12 of 39 in Montauk
508 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#18 of 39 in Montauk
138 reviews
2.7 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#10 of 39 in Montauk
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenny's Tipperary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenny's Tipperary Inn

Address: 432 W Lake Dr, P.O. Box 5015, Montauk, NY 11954-5126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range: $125 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kenny's Tipperary Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tipperary Inn is located in the heart of Montauk Harbor. We feature comfortable, recently renovated rooms. We are strategically located; not far from downtown Montauk, but far enough from the bustle. Ideal for the perfect getaway.We feature a relaxed atmosphere and we also have plenty of activities for our guests to enjoy. Such as fishing, hiking, horseback riding, golfing and dining. We are a walk away from the Block Island and Groton Connecticut ferries. Next door to the Inn is the re-nowned Mannucci's restaurant, a favorite dining spot with the locals and tourists alike.Our staff will be happy to help you book any activity and we will do our utmost to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kenny's Tipperary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenny`s Tipperary Hotel Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing