We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed at The Tipperary and loved it! They are remodelling and its looks great. The management was warm and freindly. It is just what you expect in Montauk; cozy and inviting. Location was great as it is close to the docks (Gosmans especially) and shopping. Great place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 564 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

We just got home from there. We stayed for two days and we were so pleased and impressed. They are fixing the Inn up and they take pride in the improvements they have made so far. When they are finished they will do extremely well. Unja and the people who work there are friendly and accomodating. We saw a few rooms that are gorgeous. Unja helped us and gave us a suit with a kitchen and living room with seperate bedroom. The room was spotless the bed the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in,the linens were fabulous fluffy and clean. we recommend you go there. Also right there is Munnuccis Italin Restaurant omg Incredible food. Crai and Laura

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward K, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Craig and Laure

Thank you very much indeed for the effort you made in writing a review. It was so kind of you and we appreciate that you value the work we are doing. It was very nice to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you both soon. Best regards Onja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed only one night. The owner and Anja were son nice to us. What a friendly welcome!
The room was very clean and remodeled. The linens were fantastic. It even has a jacuzzi in the bathroom. We definitely will visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had such a lovely visit in glorious Montauk. Kenny's Tipperary Inn was spotless, newly renovated with comfortable king and queen sized beds and full kitchen. The staff were warm and welcoming and extremely helpful. Highly recommend this hidden treasure!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kappers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the incomparable Kenny's Tipperary Inn. We were welcomed in person by the inimitable host Ed Kenny who - along with the warm British import Anja - proceeded to oversee our stay in the most attentive (but never intrusive) way. The two bedroom apartment was clearly newly renovated very tastefully and was being kept very clean. The maid service was excellent with a PILE of clean fluffy towels every day. Our 4 year-old loved the giant flatscreen TV and when we go back in-season we will for sure take advantage of the outdoor pool! We also loved the fact that with a beautifully equipped kitchen (comparable to most city apartment kitchens!) we were allowed the option of cooking for ourselves when we wanted a break from eating out at one of the many amazing Montauk dining establishments. In short, Kenny's might be on the far side of the peninsula but it's WORTH the extra 5 minutes of driving to find a professional, warm and very private little oasis. THANKS ED! Richard, Adrienne and George

Room Tip: all rooms are great! The extra bedroom if you can afford it provides privacy from the kids too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have been coming to Tipperary Inn for a couple of years now and I always have an amazing experience. Ed is always around and all people working here are friendly, cordial, down to earth friendly. I first came needing last minute height of season rooms for a group in a health and wellness seminar when other accomodations didn't work out and Ed was more than accomodating and a treasure amidst tenseness and awkwardness. Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed the stay and with the location being both not far from train, beach front, and some great little stores, we had everything we needed. Ed went out of his way to help us and provide and serve our group and I feel this is both vacation, home, safe haven retreat. The rooms are neat, clean, and everyone cares that you enjoy your time here. What a blessing and treasure to stay at this inn and meet the people here. Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeh217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I can't say how pleased I was with the friendliness and hospitality of the staff at the Tipperary Inn. From the welcoming phone call to a ride back to the train station, I was taken care of like family. The weekend was made just about Perfect when Onje brought me afternoon tea and cakes in the sunshine. I highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montauk hotels
1.6 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#9 of 39 in Montauk
532 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
2.7 mi away
Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
376 reviews
3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk
2.6 mi away
Daunt's Albatross Motel
Daunt's Albatross Motel
#4 of 39 in Montauk
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenny's Tipperary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenny's Tipperary Inn

Address: 432 W Lake Dr, P.O. Box 5015, Montauk, NY 11954-5126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range: $116 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kenny's Tipperary Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tipperary Inn is located in the heart of Montauk Harbor. We feature comfortable, recently renovated rooms. We are strategically located; not far from downtown Montauk, but far enough from the bustle. Ideal for the perfect getaway.We feature a relaxed atmosphere and we also have plenty of activities for our guests to enjoy. Such as fishing, hiking, horseback riding, golfing and dining. We are a walk away from the Block Island and Groton Connecticut ferries. Next door to the Inn is the re-nowned Mannucci's restaurant, a favorite dining spot with the locals and tourists alike.Our staff will be happy to help you book any activity and we will do our utmost to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Kenny's Tipperary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenny`s Tipperary Hotel Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing