We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local restaurant”
Review of Captain's Table

Captain's Table
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stopped here for lunch with a friend. Not a standout but a nice local restaurant. Relaxed atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mje12518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    63
    24
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I find it average at best but it's super popular here”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I don't know that the attraction is...the food is OK beer selection average. Bikers love the place in summer...outdoor bar in front is nice

Helpful?
1 Thank jd_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Outside Tiki Bar is Worth the Stop”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We drove an hour to hang out in the Tiki Bar to listen to some great music on Labor Day. The food isn't anything to write home about, but the options were plentiful. Unfortunately, not much flavor. The prices were good and so was the service given that it was really busy! Definitely worth a ride back when they have outside music and it's a nice day. I can't speak about the indoor bar/restaurant, but it looked huge from the outside. Everyone there was really nice and the hostess was very accommodating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sap32261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I've heard many great things about this place...but we went for a meal and it was like eating in someone's garage. No atmosphere, mediocre service, and average food. Not worth the hype! Maybe it's different if you go to the bar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RandomMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great burgers and Cheeze steak”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I Googled restaurants in area and found this by chance. This is a keeper. Service good, friendly, and quick. Newer place, clean, menu $8.00 to $22.00. Most items in lower mid range. My son and my wife had a burger, and I had the Phly CheezeSteak. It was flavorful and moist. I've never had one in PA, but I would definately order it again here. Go selection of craft beers, a band played outdoors on a Sunday afternoon, festive fun place. I will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRtrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Captain's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing