We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really wonderful vacation rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Your view of the house as you pull in at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your view of the house as you pull in at night
Back View View from 2nd floor porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Your view of the house as you pull in at night
Back View
View from 2nd floor porch
Winter view from the 2nd floor porch
Fully stocked wood shed
Second floor porch
Living Room - Main seating area
View of the TV - Inernet player hooked up with Netflix and Prime movies
Living Room - Me enjoying the new layout that Matthew came up with
Hand crafted table by Matthew
Living Room - 2nd couch
Living Room - reading corner
View of foyer from Living Room
Custom built pine cabinets
Eat in kitchen
First floor half bath
Master Bath w/shower
Guest Bath w/tub & Shower
Peg's Room
Peg's Room Sitting area
Toasty wood stove to return to after a long day skiing.
Towels provided - guest bath
Towels provided - master bath
Peg's room sitting area
Sitting area in blue room
The blue room - great for little boys, train set, blocks and other toys for him
The purple room - perfect for your little princess, comfy chair, reading material and toys
The purple room
Peg's room includes a double bed with sitting area and blackout curtains
Master Bedroom - includes own bath / walk in closet / TV with dvd player.  Bedstead custom built
Outdoor eating area
Grilling and seating area on the large front porch
Boys room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Minerva, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theroycef...
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“Really wonderful vacation rental”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The home was beautiful and huge. It was a pleasure staying at this home, we wished we could have stayed forever! The location is remote but there is a tops market about 15 minutes away and we found a Walmart, in lake George. (About a half hour away) We would love to visit this location again. Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you for booking with us. We home you can come back soon and spend more time. Also, thank you for the wonderful review.

Sharon & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWiss...
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
1 review
“Perfect Adirondack Vacation Spot”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful time staying in this home. We had 3 adults and 4 kids (2 four-year olds and 2 twelve-year olds). We particularly loved eating meals on the back porch and playing cards on the screened-in upstairs porch at night. The house was in a great location for seeing many parts of the Adirondacks. While our original intention had been to see Lake George, we ended up spending most our vacation elsewhere in the Adirondacks. But, we also just enjoyed hanging out at the house and walking down the street to the park.

Only word of warning is that there was no cell service for AT&T at the house. Verizon cell phones worked perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Screened-in porch
Liked least: No Dishwasher!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you for the nice review Larry and thank you for leaving the house in such nice condition. We are glad you enjoyed yourself. Please return for another visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
entername...
pa
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sharon and Matthew are the hosts with the most! Stayed here with extended family to attend a local family event. There was plenty of space for all of us in this beautiful home. Could not have made a better choice. This home is built with love and care and it shows. Very welcoming and comfortable. Minerva Lake is nearby for swimming, fishing, canoeing and picnicking.
I'm hesitant to recommend this place lest it be rented out when I next visit. :). Trust me, you'll know you've made the right choice when you choose to stay at The Adirondack Getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Awe - what a nice review thank you. And thank you for leaving the house in such nice order. It makes getting ready for the next guest so much easier. Yes, please come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I
Huntington, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Adirondack home”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a beautiful, well-constructed, and spacious home in Minerva, in a quiet area but not too far from some civilization comforts. My group included 7 middle-aged men, who comfortably fit the home. Highly recommended, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thank you for the nice review George. Please come back for another visit. Also, thank you for leaving the house in such nice condition.

Sharon & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it! Wished we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This house is perfect for a family vacation! Large and spacious, wonderful host and good location. Would recommend to anyone visiting the Adirondacks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thank you Sarah - Irealized yesterday that you left your stroller behind. I hope you can come back again. Will save the stroller for you. Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AF887
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“A calm and relaxing stay!”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Sharon was wonderful and kept in touch with me during the time before our stay. She was fast to respond and a super friendly accommodating host! We only stayed one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. This home has a great view and is fairly easy to find. We stayed here before a rafting trip down the Hudson River. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the overall atmosphere.
Liked least: No cell phone service! but honestly, you don't need it.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you for the nice review Amber.

Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing