We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great meal”
Review of Manna Dew Cafe

Manna Dew Cafe
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Millerton
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 518-789-3500
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We've been to Mana Dew many times and are never disappointed with the menus or the quality of the food.

Not the cheapest restaurant in the area, but nevertheless excellent value for what you receive. Probably one of the the best places around for dinner. Staff are very professional and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CliveAntler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to know about”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We often stop there for dinner after picking up visitors from the Wassaic station. It's a cosy little place, with imaginative, thoughtful food. You get the feeling that the chef cares about what he puts in front of you. The salads are especially creative.

Helpful?
1 Thank neiljeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“After Catamount”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you are looking for a great post ski trip restaurant, this is the one. We stuck with the price fix menu which was an amazing value. 3 courses for $30. I had the salmon and it was the freshest piece of fish I've had in a restaurant in a while. The sauce that accompanied was delicious too. The portions are generous as well. We all loved the vegetables - which were beautifully presented, and crisp. My husband had the ribs which were falling off the bone. Desserts were also spectacular and homemade.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mynameiskarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Can't believe we didn't do this sooner”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our first visit to Manna Dew found us at an early window table on a stormy January evening. The crackling cast iron radiator near our knees was just chasing the last of the idle day's chill from the dining area. We had a wonderful meal with attentive but not overbearing service. I chose a nice Malbec from a concise but varied wine list. Adult beverages are limited to the wine list and an extensive collection of beers. The clam & lobster chowder was hearty, hot, and contained generous portions of the title ingredients. Not a matter of simply dragging a lobster shell through the broth base of this chowder. I chose sole filets stuffed with crab over spinach which was excellent and my wife had a wonderful roasted beet salad followed by a superb seared salmon filet. The bread, which has been mentioned by other reviewers, was very good with a hearty crust and tender, tasty center. Alas, the yummy bread and generous portions of appetizers & entrees kept us from even perusing the dessert menu. We will save that for our next visit, which will be very soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RickB657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great little place”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The food here is very imaginative, and delicious. In the summer when the weather is good, eating on the porch is great fun. Service is very good, and very good value.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarsonRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna Dew Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Manna Dew Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing