We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're in town, stay at Millbrook Inn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Millbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Millbrook Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Millbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you're in town, stay at Millbrook Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went to Orvis to do some shooting and stayed here (it's a 15-min drive!). It was amazing - no complaints whatsoever. The house is beautiful, the rooms are gorgeous, everything is newly renovated and very clean. I've been to many bed and breakfasts across the country, and this was definitely one of the best. Millbrook is not a very eventful city, so we ended up spending most of our time in the house, and honestly, I did not mind at all. If you're planning a trip to Millbrook and looking for a place to stay - your search is over!

Room Tip: Each room has it's own character, but they are all very luxurious, beautiful and clean. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baconsmyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
72
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Exceptionally clean and spacious room. Very beautifully upgraded home on a very quiet property. Nice areas in the home for guests to lounge around. Bed was super comfortable. Wonderful guests sat around a large wooden table for a 8AM breakfast.The banana bread was fresh and yummy, and the egg frittata was perfect. Local smoked bacon and sausage. If I could change one thing I would have wanted something different on the two mornings we were there. Maybe pancakes or French toast on one of the days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent five days at the Millbrook Inn recently and could not have been more pleased by the Inn, the room, the breakfasts and the host. The restoration of the inn was completed only a year ago so everything is fresh and immaculate. We had a large corner room (Anne) with three windows and a door to the outside. The landscaping is not competed so the views from the room were not lush, but there was plenty of light. Large modern fully tiled bath with a window. All very comfortable and quiet. Fresh flowers in the room!

The public rooms are large and comfortable with interesting books stacked here and there. While our room had no TV, Don, the host, made us comfortable in a large parlor with a big flat screen TV so we could watch the final stages of the Tour de France each morning. It was like being at home. And perhaps a bit better since Don makes an excellent breakfast featuring locally sourced fruit, eggs, breads, bacon and sausages.

All in all I think the Millbrook Inn offers excellent value for it's level of comfort and style. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRLAshville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We spent two glorious days and nights in this immaculate and coffortable inn. We were looking for a place to get away from work and just relax, and The Millbrook Inn was perfect!! Don is the most gracious host we have ever met, always putting the guest first. The rooms were luxurious, and well appointed. The decor is another example of Don's excellent and careful attention to detail and comfort. Fresh flowers and beautiful healthy green plants greet you in every room. Breakfast was bigger and more delicious than any gourmet fare, and our spicy fritatta was cooked to perfection, with just the perfect ratio of spicy sausage to creamy eggs. In all, We give this inn a 5 star rating, and we look forward to our next stay in this lovely inn and visiting with Don, a knowledgable and caring host.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Francis Room, the largest bedroom we had ever seen! Highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is just an amazing inn for bed and breakfast. Beautiful location, super clean rooms and excellent service. Breakfast at this place is absolutely delicious (especially the chef's signature banana bread). We would go back and stay at this place anytime if we are in the area for any activities. Check it out, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustufa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The reviews here are very accurate - I'll just add that we brought our two little kids with us for my husband's high school reunion at Millbrook School. Don set us up with an extra double bed in our super spacious room for the little ones. The claw foot tub was a hit (with the kids and me too!) The room was beautiful, and breakfast was super delicious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We loved our stay at the Millbrook Inn. The grounds are very nice and the decor inside is very well done! We stayed in the Anne room and had a great nights sleep, everything felt nice and clean and like home. Breakfast was delicious with a nice cereal assortment and fruit, plus delicious farm fresh eggs and bacon - (and strong coffee which is most important!). It's about a 15-20 minute drive to the home of FDR as well as some of the nice wineries in the area. We are hoping to stay again next summer when the FDR presidential library re-opens since Don showed us such a nice stay this time around. Definitely stay here when you are in the area, well worth it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrook
18.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
18.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
4.7 mi away
Millbrook Country House
Millbrook Country House
#4 of 4 in Millbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Millbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Millbrook Inn

Property: The Millbrook Inn
Address: 3 Gifford Rd, Millbrook, NY 12545-6438
Location: United States > New York > Millbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millbrook
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Village of Millbrook, convenient to The Millbrook School, Millbrook Winery, Innisfree Garden, Orvis Sandanona and the Fountains at Millbrook. Spacious rooms with king and queen size beds and radiant heated bathroom floors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing