We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
88
69
60
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
69
60
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dreams park baseball hall of fame closest hotel waffle iron indoor pool bagels complimentary breakfast refrigerator and microwave the breakfast area minute drive beds were comfortable tubs jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 272 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Room was nice size. Clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. The staff is friendly & the location worked very well. It is close to Cooperstown & the area is beautiful. The mountains will probably be magnificent during “ leaf peeper” season. The front desk was very accommodating.

If we ever came back, I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortcooperstown, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites,Milford,Cooperstown and expressing your satisfaction through the review.
We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort.
It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality.
Hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

A nice hotel almost in walking distance to the baseball dream fields (if there was a sidewalk). We got the last room - by the elevator and ice machine - somewhat noisy until about 11pm. very quiet afterwards. clean room, friendly staff. pool opens at 6 am for a refreshing swim before breakfast. First day's breakfast was overcrowded as a tour bus got ready to leave. second breakfast was enjoyable and better than expected for this chain hotel. good hotel but not the value for this price category - must be the location.........

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilfrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortcooperstown, Guest Service Agent at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hello Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites,Milford.
Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and what lacked during your stay.
We shall work on your observations to improve the amenities and hospitality.
Hope to welcome you again soon,

Sincerely,
Guest Service Agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Short ride to restaurants and Bsseball HOF but far enough to avoid traffic in and out of the attractions.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Hotel and room where clean. Overall, an A+

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank peteru218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortcooperstown, Guest Service Agent at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to of service as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We liked our stay here a lot. Jay at the desk was so friendly and helpful to us. This place is just a short drive to the Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. Rooms were nice and big enough. The one issue we had is they did not have a computer to use there when we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Concertgoer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortcooperstown, Guest Service Agent at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Most importantly, let me say how much we appreciate your business at our pet-friendly hotel. Thanks for recognizing Jay’s hard work too. We truly value your input since we try to do our best for every visitor. We’re pleased that we were the right accommodations choice for you at this time and that you were pleased in so many ways. We like to serve guests who appreciate our efforts, and we want to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

My parents and inlaws all stayed here for my son’s tournament. Because there really isn’t much options the prices are extremely high for what you get. The building is falling apart. The front entrance is dangerous to walk under. Pieces are missing. Our room was not cleaned daily. They just made the beds and gave us fresh linens. The swimming pool was small and had too much Chlorine in it. It would burn your eyes after 15 mins in the room. So the ventilation must need repaired as well. The stair way was dirty as well

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank rohner927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortcooperstown, Guest Service Agent at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Comfort Inn & Suites, Milford,Cooperstown.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews