We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The MIlford Inn and Restaurant - CLOSED

The MIlford Inn and Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Milford, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We usually come here for dinner once every few months. The food is always flavorful and served piping hot. They usually have at least one creative special. The service has always been very friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2teach03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pizza and burgers are not bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

It's certainly not fine dining, and there's nothing unique or exceptional here, but the pizza is better than you might expect. The burgers aren't bad either. If you're just looking for a quick and relatively inexpensive meal, you could do worse.

Helpful?
Thank FATMAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
293 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Low expectations will not be disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went here for dinner before heading up the road to Glimmerglass Opera. No one in dining room - front room is the bar. Local watering hole. Fairly full at 5:00. Number of open boxes of pizza and loud music.
We went into the dining room. Soup was good. Spinach pie was excellent. Hamburger and fries cooked well. Salad bar very limited.
Dining room is open with a mixture of kitchen style chairs and tables. Salad bar looks like an after thought. Probably a nice hotel in the 1920's

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Come to the Milford Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is the place to be. The servers are excellent, especially the bartenders. Great food if you're looking for a quick burger or pizza or wings. Even better if you're looking for dinner: huge portions of great food and a full salad bar. Yum!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Eat somewhere else.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

This place was suggested to us as a family dining spot for our stay near Cooperstown. We should have gotten a clue when we found we were the only ones in the restaurant section on a Friday evening. There were a number of locals in the bar area. We looked at a pitiful salad bar and opted for sandwiches. My hamburg was blah, even with mustard and ketchup. I had asked if the burger would have lettuce and tomato and was told, "Yes." Turns out, I was charged extra for lettuce and charged for a poor slice of tomato, as well. I asked why and was told that I had gotten the "deluxe" hamburger. Then, when several minutes went by without our credit cards being returned I became a bit alarmed and checked in the bar area where the waitress was finally working on the credit-card scanner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evergreen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The MIlford Inn and Restaurant also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing